Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
91
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2016
Even though the chipmunks annoy me I bought this for my 2 year old as he likes them. Great value for money getting all 3 in one pack. One happy 2 year old (should come with free ear defenders for the adult!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Even adults should find these films entertaining. there is a lot to learn about ourselves from these lovable characters. If you don't want to look that deeply then just enjoy the films for their face values
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Great computer digital effects with the chipmunks, & acting by the actors & actresses, make the films look as if the chipmunks are actually real! & they're sooo cute!! (the chipmunks that is!) The storylines can sometimes be a bit 'tounge in cheek' at times, but they're fun & make good interesting, & often hilarious, storylines!! Occasionally the chipmunks high pitched voices can be a little hard to hear/understand, but you know what's happening & you don't loose the plot of the story . So it's thumbs up for this 35yr old as I love them!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2012
The Alvin and the chipmunks films really are great for the whole family to watch, the chipmunks are just so adorable, it's hard not to like them. The music is brilliant aswell and sometimes the songs are better than the originals.
The second and third films in the series are as good as the first which isn't usually the case with sequels but each one is fresh with great new stories and new songs.
This boxset is great value for a triple Blu-ray pack as it is the same price on pre-order as the third film alone, saving around £10-£15 on the cost of the first two. All three films are triple plays in their separate Blu-ray cases so this is not just a cheap set, I'm very pleased to have this bargain !
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
I bought tis after a advisement from a a relative and was curious as i had only ever seen the cartoon version. Was not disappointed The seasons started with the chipmunks arriving and took a bit of a while to really get into the action but after they mat dave it was extremely entertaining a nd only got better in the squeakwel with the appearence of the chipettes due to the rivalry. The thied movie "Chipwrecked was also just as good with the Chipmunks having to fend for themselves and in a different envioronment. An improvemant from the cartoon and some great singing and great laughs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Both myself and grandson very disappointed, pictures so distorted that two went straight into the bin. The third was just about acceptable. Although I knew they were previously enjoyed I expected better quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Bought this for my son to give to my daughter for her 4th birthday as she adores Alvin and the Chipmunks. Excellent value for money and even better as this is a box set of the 3 films. Can definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2012
My daughter loves the Alvin and the Chipmunk films, and we purchased this triple pack DVD which included a digital copy download code. We particularly wanted this function for a mobile device, however, only one out of the three digital codes could be verified for the download, we sent the triple pack back to Amazon, and replacements were sent. However, exactly the same thing happened, and the digital downloads could not be a obtained. However, the films are great and my daughter loves them. This item is great if you just want the DVD's.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
This triple play/pack also includes a DVD for each movie.

I can't vouch for the quality of the movies as I'm not the intended audience in the family, but my little girls seem to enjoy them. Playable on Blu-ray, DVD and comes with digital copy each makes it good value - especially when I bought it on special.

There was a bit of frustration transferring the digital copies via iTunes however (thank goodness not the Ultraviolet rubbish). Of the three movies, no joy at all with the first movie. Squeakquel and Chipwrecked didn't work either on my Mac, but strangely, these two appeared on my Apple TV as purchased so I could stream it from the cloud. Went back to try the digital copies again and finally Chipwrecked was transferred. Still had trouble with the other two however.

Wish they were more like Universal which gives you a code to redeem directly via iTunes without the need to pop in any DVDs.

After trying a few days, contacted Fox Digital's support online <[...]> and replacement codes were sent within 24 hours. Worked fine! Might take a little bit of extra work, but do give it a go if you're still having trouble with your digital copies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
DVDs are great, but none of the 3 discs had a redemption code included for the digital copy - have emailed Fox for assistance. They were presents from Santa, so trying to avoid sending them back at all costs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse