Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
20
4.2 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Victory-Model|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2013
this kit arrived as expected, all parts, paint, paintbrush, glue etc in the kit. this instructions were a bit lacking though; a flag is in two separate positions and there are no directions as to how to paint the deck (I ended up looking online and did the best I could). The transfers were good, and the finished product is surprisingly durable, I dropped it and it survived! Overall very pleased with this product
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
This is a quality little item for the price... But very fiddly as the parts are very small, and the gluing process,
can be very tricky... Good to spend a quiet afternoon or two, assembling this... But if you worry it will be too frustrating,
best get a bigger scalled model. looks cool when it's put together, and painted...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
Stumbled across this whilst looking for ship modelling books and couldn't resist it. One of the first models I made over 40 years ago, still good fun but I am sure that the bits have got smaller. Looks complicated but actually very straightforward, very good for a youngster starting out, or an old fart trying to recapture his youth! Didn't bother with the tiny pots of paint, although I think that they would be enough to achieve a rudimentary finish.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
As a young lad my parents bought me these Airfix classic ships in the early 1950s - when they were in a clear bag with instructions priced at two shillings from Woolworths. I loved building and painting them.

Bought this as a stocking filler for my son and is none difficult to assemble - can look quite nice if you take your time. Educational and rewarding it also Teaches how to handle small components /parts - which can only be good. Good for the younger person or retired persons as a starting base - for a hobby. This is good value in to-days age...with paints, brush and glue. And when finished gives great satisfaction of achievement.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Trickiest of the starter sets.

Fitting the hull together I found pretty awkward and it did not match up at the bow.

You need to think very carefully about the order in which you glue and paint, the parts.

There is a lot of time need to clean off the excess plastic.

Unrealistic to use just the brush provided.

No painting guide for the deck.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
A lovely kit to make. It's nice a small, so it goes on a book shelf. With a bit of patience and skill, an amazing model can be produced.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Overall no issues with product but had hoped for more of a challenge. Went and bought larger scale version as a result. Will build this version with my son when he is old enough.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
This was a christmas present for my ten year old grandson which I hope he will enjoy putting together., and wont need too much help
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
My son loved it. The only difficulty was painting the body so that the turret windows and the surrounding do not mix.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
bought as present but couldn't resist so did it myself. very simple to assemble only downside is the paint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)