Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 20 February 2018
Brilliant just good old fashioned everyday stuff,, what an amazing read and I already know what I'm going to read next....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2016
If ever a book was so gripping that it had so many unpredictable twists and turns, then this has to be one of the best. The characters are so believable. Love, hate, heartbreak, violence and joy abound. I highly recommend reading it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2017
Loved it, loved the characters even the bitch no in law, great twists, and the mention of my hometown Stretford. Another cracker of a book Ms Heller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2012
When I started reading this book I was hooked and very reluctant to stop reading. Its is Mandasue Heller at her best. The suspense in the book keeps you guessing. The characters were well developed. The only criticism I have is the ending could have been better explained. I hate giving away plots of storylines but I highly recommend this book to all Martina Cole fans - this is how it should be done.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2016
I loved this book I have read all Mandasue Hellers books and she's a brilliant writer her and Martina Cole are my favourite authors with Willow Rose close behind. Pity I could only give this 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2015
What a fabulous book. I couldn't put it down. Starting with a young lad wasting his life, then showing how his true feelings for life, family and respect just needed to be encouraged. Then life repeating in the next generation. A truly heart warming story of family, betrayal and feeling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Quite liked the story but it got rather predictable as it progressed. The story line was more about a domestic situation than anything else. The gangster theme never really materialised and it got rather boring towards the end. Not one of the authors better books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2017
As always another one to keep you reading till the end. Couldn't put it down .can not wait to start the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2017
Really enjoyed reading this. Did guess what the end would be but nevertheless was glued to the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2017
Really enjoyed this book, easy to read and kept me interested. Excellent twist of events at the end. Can't wait to read another of her books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Afraid
£3.99
Broke
£3.99
Two-Faced
£3.99
Respect
£3.99
Snatched
£3.99

Need customer service? Click here