Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
47
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 September 2013
Tried them a few years back when I was in Bristol and they were a cut above the usual high street brands. Oddly, I order them via Amazon (as they're not available where I live) and give away several packs to a friend who lives in Gloucester ... where they ought to be readily available, but aren't.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 2 November 2014
One of the problems we have when buying crisps in normal shops is they only seem to sell rubbish / cheap stuff. It's only when you open a packet of Burts Potato Chips when you can fully understand the crunch of the crisp, it takes me right back to when I was a child when my parents used to get "posh" crisps.

This is a box of 20 normal size Chips / Crisps, but the packets are in-fact full. We have all seen Walkers on BBC Watchdog saying how they only fill there crisps half way as they want extra room so the crisps don't get broken. You get none of that rubbish with Burts Potato Chips, they really are FULL packets!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
I have to agree with the other reviews on here, these are great tasting crisps, crunchy, not too salty, at least the one's I have bought so far, good price too.

Similar to the more expensive 'Red Sky' crisps, but better value.

Have also tried the 'Black pepper and Sea Salt' one's, not up to the standard of the sadly missed Walkers Sensations, (why did you stop making them ?) , but the best of the other one's I have tried.

Do try them, you wont be disappointed
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
One of the better crisps out there. Very nice, good quality and worth every penny. Give them a try and you won't be disappointed
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
These crisps are just SO good, like no other crisps we've ever had before. They're truly excellent, also very moreish.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
Best crisps ever really tasty ,I've tried different flavours and haven't found one I dislike , the service was excellent too !!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
Extremely tasty and completely natural. No E-type chemicals, no food-chemistry or glutamate /yeast extract. Just potatoes, sunflower-oil and sea salt. Tasty, crispy and as healthy as possible.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
Actually has salt on them, unlike so many other brands. Quick aside - the body is very very good at processing salt. The issue about salt causing increase in blood pressure is true in RATS. Its because rats can't sense salt in their water. And if you give several teaspoons of salt to a Rat then it will cause a rise in their blood pressure. There is a some evidence of a reaction in humans who have high blood pressure - but the effect is very slight, and their is no evidence for people who do not have high blood pressure. Of course if you take the same amount of salt per Kg body weight the rats were taking, then yes your blood pressure will go up. And if you manage to eat several kilograms of salt at one sitting please record and post a video of you achieving this feat. Also if your starting on a low carb diet (your presumably eating this as a treat) you need to increase your consumption of salt significantly!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
absolutely gorgeous , given these first time on a train journey from London ( first class ) and was really impressed, now all my friends are asking where they can get them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
bought these after reading the other reviews.They were not wrong ! these crisps really are the nicest I've tasted ,lovely and crunchy and not greasy like some.A very good deal too.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.