Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Christmas with Elvis Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
8
3.9 out of 5 stars


on 27 July 2014
This pedal really is awesome. metal casing, well built and nice to look at. the distortion it produced is easily the most intense i've ever heard, I play extreme metal music so this is ideal. The boost switch gives you some extra high frequency boost and a little more gain. i leave this on permanently. The only reason i give 4 stars is because of the background noise. There is a LOT of it. i know distortion pedals are naturally noisey but this one takes the biscuit. the best way to minimise the noise is to have the volume/level knob at about 9 o clock (about 3 out of 10) and use your amp to pull the volume up. also, a noise gate is an absolute must in order to kill the remaining noise. i was going to order a Boss noise gate eventually but since getting this pedal, a noise gate has moved to number 1 priority. so i've ordered it. To summerise this pedal is produces incredible distortion and i'd reccomend it to anyone who either already has a noise gate, or is planning on getting one soon. Also, remember: Less gain, more volume. Happy riffing
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
Nice pedal. but mine is faulty- worked for a few days- now the effects have stopped working after a few minutes strumming.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
Better than significantly more expensive pedals (incl boss mt 2 and metal biyang). Probably not the best possible but definitely a well rounded professional sound. I would highly recommend. Buy it! I wasn't disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Wow. This does it. Exactly what the manufacturer claims it does. This has now replaced 2 pedals in my chain. The boost switch is so useful for soloing and replaces my boost pedal. The boost works great with wah and gives you that Hendrix fuzz wah sound. Add a little delay and reverb and off you go. It's versatile and achieves lots of more subtle tones, not just metal.
I picked one of these up for £18 second hand and I have to say it is probably the best rock/metal distortion pedal I have ever played. It is as good as the Biyang Metal End Pro that everyone raves about and is a lot less noisy, is half the size and cheaper. I will certainly buy more of these JOYO peds. I have 10 distortion and overdrive pedals and this is now the best. And many of them were over twice the price of this. Get one, you will not regret it.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2016
How do they do these pedals at the price?Beats me.This little monster is a real screamer if that's your thing,or chunk to chug to crunch.dial it in and go for it.Built like a tank,nice pots and switches and almost infinite tone possibilities.Use a 7 band eq and you can nail any metal tone.Pretty quiet as high gain pedals go and beautifully presented.This is a serious pedal,don't let the price fool you.Extremely highly recommended.Ignore Behringer.If Joyo can do a pedal of this quality and still give you it in a solid metal chassis,there is no excuse for plastic pedals.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Does have some pretty cool sweet spots, the eq works great. For the price it can't be beaten. Only slight hiccup is gain after about 2 o'clock doesn't seem to do much but still highly reccomend.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Turns any cheap sounding guitar into a true heavy metal sounding crunching guitar. You will have to learn palm muting with this cos it makes loads if noise.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
NO IDEA HOW IT SOUNDS AS THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT COME WITH ALL THE LEADS IT REQUIRES IT ENABLE IT TO WORK. MAKE SURE YOU GET ALL THE LEADS AT TIME OF PURCHASE
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)