Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
88
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£67.36+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 July 2014
The Ryobi impact driver is quite possibly the best impact driver available. I am an electrician so it is used for trade use. I have had one for four years. In that time it has been seriously used and abused 5 days a week for 4 years and its still going. I don't just use it for screws. It drills joists, metal work, masonry everything. You can buy most bits with a 3/4 hex head quick change so they all fit in the impact. its been dropped, kicked, thrown and its still going great, great, great tool!!!!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
For a few years now i have been wanting a good quality impact driver and as i already have a few ryobi one 18v tools and 4 battery's i decided to buy this one which comes [''NAKED'' without battery's or charger']it states 170nm of torque on amazon but it is actually 220nm of torque which makes it far the most powerful of all 18v brands with de-walt's new model 2nd with 170nm of torque,it is a very well made power tool with a rubber moulding making it comfortable to hold with 3 l.e.d. lights,i tried it yesterday for the 1st time and was well pleased when it screwed in large 6 inch screws into a fence post without slowing down,you must remember that you should use high quality bit's with this tool or impact driver bit's, [i bought a makita 30 piece impact driver bit set in a plastic case on ebay for £10 which i recommend],i am so pleased i chose this one as ryobi power tools are so well made.With the battery attached it is not light but as it is well made you would'nt get a light machine to do a job that this one does, if you want a light model get a different make 10.8v model which would have around 90 to 110nm of torque from £80 to £130 with battery's.i can't recommend this power tool highly enough,brilliant tool which deserve's 6 stars not 5.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Another excellent Ryobi tool. Strong and sturdy, used to fit kitchens and they need alot of screws driven. Also great when making deccking as one drill to make holes and driver to fit the boards. Really speeds up jobs as you don't have to keep swapping drill bit with driver bit if you only have a drill.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Already had some batteries, so got this as a bare unit.

Wasn't to sure that I would use it that much at first, but it just works so well, that I'm using it more and more each day.

I don't know how I managed without one for so long.

If you've ever driven in long screws and experienced cam out (screwdriver bit slipping out of head of screw, damaging head of screw!) then you need one of these!
Especially when up on some steps, how many times have you had to hold onto something, so that when you start driving that screw in, it doesn't slip and you can apply the force needed without falling off the steps..

The 3 LEDS are also very effective in darkly lit positions, and it's nice to 'shine' a bit of light onto the area.

It's very comfortable (for me) and a well balanced tool.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A newish trend is to use impact drivers instead of ordinary battery drills for screwing things together, and I have to say I was a bit dismissive. However , having taken the plunge I can safely say I know why these tools have become so well received. They work. Proper work that is.

If you have some heavy duty long screws to use then an ordinary drill/driver will work. But this impact driver will work better. With an ordinary driver you often have to bust a blood vessel forcing the bit into the screw head to prevent rounding out this impacfg driver will take the strain. It literarily hammers the bit into the screw head forcing a long screw easily into even hard wood.

The tool itself is great quality. I've used three other Ryobi drill drivers solidly for the last three and a half years building a house from a wreck and they have been used, abused and neglected. They still work perfectly. This impact driver seems to be of an even higher standard so I have no doubt at all it will survive anything I can chuck at it. Put simply it is brilliant value for money.

Now, bear in mind this a a bare tool. You will have to fork out another seventh odd quid for a battery if you don't have any already.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
This thing is brilliant. It has put screws into everything i have tried, never struggled (including 4" screws into fence posts and M8 Bolt head screws.
Was tettering towards DeWalt/Makita but I had bought the Ryobi airstrike (which is also absolutely brilliant) and so had batteries, but i am pleased i did. Dramatically better than your average drill driver..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Until I used an impact driver I didn't appreciate the ease of driving screws and bolts. Previously I used my power drill with a screw bit and you often end up with chewed screw heads not to mention going through screw bits like there is no tomorrow. Not now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
Excellent product! Screws anything! Just take it easy if screwing in to softwood (like white pine 2x4s), there is so much torque you can tear the threads in the Wood. No need for pilot holes in wood that soft though!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
A must have in any DIY or professional tool bag. Makes driving screws or bolts so much easier with no strain on the wrist. Very impressed with the quality of this product. The LED's give great light and is no more heavy than a normal drill. Battery seems to last 30% longer, due to probably how the impact works to drive screws in rather than torque. Teemed it up with a box of Milwaukee 50mm PZ2, just the job!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
I was bought this impact driver to add to my Ryobi One + kit, I had only ever used standard drills previously and was pleasantly amazed at the extra power of this driver. It will easily drive in a four inch screw into timber and can even be used for removing wheel nuts (providing the torque has been set correctly)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)