Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
71
4.7 out of 5 stars
Ryobi RMT1801M One+ Multi Tool, 18 V (Body Only)
Price:£68.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 October 2013
This has got to be the best tool I've bought this year.. I first saw it on a youtube video for glazing renovation and noticed how useful it looked. I had no idea how many uses this would turn out to have.. It lets you make cuts that simply would not be possible by any other means..

I've been renovating my sash windows and have used this to do dozens of things that just wouldnt have been possible without it. Cutting neat 3mm x 30mm ventilation slots in the window frames. Cutting rectangular cube shaped sections of wood out of the frames to replace the rotten portions. Slicing an access hole in the window frames to get the sash weights out to replace them. Separating the windows from the frames where they'd been painted in. Taking the glued edges off the parting beads. ETC. ETC,

If this broke... I'd immediately replace it. Very accurate, And far safer and easier to manipulate considering how fast it cuts through things.. Highly recommend getting the Saxton 13 blade case set. Also the 3Ah unbranded battery.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Arrive on time. I am a great fan of Ryobi one+. This is a very handy versatile piece of kit for DIY. I have never used power tools before but the DIY bug bit so in my middle aged mind I took on building cupboards around the house. All my kit I bought was Ryobi one+ and turned out a good buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
Only tested it briefly so far. I am redoing the sills on my van. I used the Ryobi angle grinder to cut as much out as I could, but it wouldn't get into the corners. This tool with a plunge cutter on it got into the corners nicely and gave me a decent clean cut ready for welding the new panels in.

So far so good. I have not been disappointed with any of the Ryobi tools I have bought yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Great tool, very useful for all those annoying jobs. Bought ryobi because we have several other tool. They are all really good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
I've got lots of the one+ multi tools... this one is probably one of the most useful. The only downside is depending on what you're cutting with it, it can blunt the cutting blades quite quickly. You can buy spares on amazon though for a relatively low price. Overall worth the money for the awkward places you can need to get too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Hubs is well pleased with his toy, as am I, but then Ryobi are his tools by choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Great piece of kit. Hard working and decent price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Good adition to the Ryobi 1 range.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2017
Great tool. Can’t fault it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
Great tool, usual Ryobi quality and reliability
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)