Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
30
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2013
I don't normally write reviews for my purchases online as I normally cannot be bothered, so simply the fact that I have taken the time to write this is a statement about the gun. This gun is compact, light, fast firing and accurate, and unlike some Nerf guns, needs very few batteries, doesn't jam and is affordable. On the whole, this is absolutely the best value for money Nerf gun there is, if not the best full stop. Definitely recommended.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
As with all the electronic nerf guns it is a good idea and saves on the mad pumping. But after a while of batteries running down you do wonder if pump action isn't better. Also as with all nerf guns the darts get bent or slightly torn and then you're into the world of clearing blockages, gun not firing etc and the frustration for a child can be building at that point. Like I say fun enough but doesn't hold up for long enough.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
What a TOY !
And what a CHEAP PRICE 13£ free shipping !!!
Performs outstanding !
The only small cons is that it takes 7AA batteries to work,but also it gives some real heavy gun feeling too. So it's not a cons after all :) .
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
If you think that it's ok for kids to play with toy guns, this toy gun is for fun for sure. You can shoot a full clip of darts that will glow in the dark with one trigger.
It takes a bit time to fire it though. The darts are fired from between rotating wheels ran by batteries. So when you turn it on you'll hear the wheels start turning and when you pull the trigger you actually push one dart between the two turning wheels and the dart will be then pushed fast ahead.
The clip can take many darts so you will be hit several times when your kids fire at you. It wont hurt but can be really annoying.
The build of this toy is very good. is it educational, well you decide. I think it's not but it's fun to have a battle in dark.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I love it, and the grandkids love it. In the dark, when you fire, the charged darts look like laser bolts or tracers which is different. The only downside that I can see is that it is impossible to sneak up on them, or hide as,because it uses a flywheel to fire the darts instead of air, you have to spin the flywheel up to speed which is audible to all and sundry and gives your position away, usually ending in me succumbing to a hail of darts from all directions, bah! Fab bit of kit though :D
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Very Good Accurate Gun. Must Buy product. Very good and a must have for any Nerf collector. Glow in the dark bullets and a cool paint job
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Bought this as a gift for my son (9 years old). The magazine has some high-intensity LEDs that "charge" the glow-in-the-dark darts as they are being fired. The rate of firing is pretty fast, and the darts look really cool when shooting in the dark - like tracer fire. Unlike some of the other Nerf guns that use clip system magazines, this one isn't prone to jamming. The only downside is the range - about 5 to 7 metres.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
We have many Nerf guns laying about the house, and do battles in our living room regularly. The fact that the arrows come out of the gun glowing very bright makes this gun a little more fun than most other Nerf guns we have. Downside is this is again one of those Nerf guns that doesn't seem to be able to shoot straight which is frustrating. In our experience the Nerf Vortex Vigilon (which is a disc shooter) actually shoots straight. If it wasn't for the glow feature (which in a near dark room looks like laser beams) I would give this one only two stars. It's a gimmicky toy, but if you're into that (like me), this is a fun gun.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Bought this for my son for his birthday and he loves it. The rapid fire and glow in the dark bullets are great fun. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2012
This Nerf Blaster is the best you can get (battery operated that is.) Glow in the dark darts make this a whole lot cooler. Worth the money. 5/5 stars. Requires 7 AA batteries
review image
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)