Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
24
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2012
..... was disappointed with the packaging as there was a large sticker on the front declaring £25 - £20 off. As this was a Christmas gift I needed to remove said sticker. This however proved quite difficult and left a sticky mess on the box. I now feel unable to give this to its intended recipient unless I can find a suitable Christmas sticker to cover it up. Quite annoying.
Having said this I assume the shower gels will be up to Crabtree and Evelyn's normal standard.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Each 250ml shower gel is individually boxed and the trio is then nicely presented in a decorated cardboard outer - perfect to be given in their entirety as a gift or as individual stocking fillers.

The Lily, Lavender and Rosewater scents are distinctly different, very pleasant and linger for a good time on the skin without being over powering or conflicting with perfume. The gels are also sufficiently concentrated so a little goes a long way.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
I bought it on Black Friday sale. The fragrances were beautiful as always, but the bottle design is terrible. In my usually cold bathroom shower gel would thicken up a bit and the last thing I wanted to fight with in the morning was the bottle made of thick plastic making it difficult to squeeze out the gel. Won't be buying it again :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
Great value for money especially the black friday price. An excellent trio of shower gels. Each gel is individually boxed so can be split into single presents. In the stores each shower gel costs £15. However, the gift bag is spoiled by the price sticker. I managed to remove it with sticky stuff remover otherwise the gift is unusable as one large gift.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
Nice, good value product but photo misleads as it makes packaging look pretty and acceptable as a present. Actually it is very thin paper sealed with a big blue bargain reduced sticker.It is impossible to get this sticker off without tearing the paper.This is really stupid as it reduces the desirability as a gift. Each bottle is too modest as a gift by itself!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
I bought this, the same as others, during the recent Amazon special deals, and intended to give this as a Christmas present. There is indeed a very large (and inaccurate) sticker on the front of the box which says '£20 off, original price of £45' or something similar. It has spoilt the packaging and I've had to throw it away. VERY annoying as it was not shown in the pictures.

However each shower gel comes in a lovely box, so they will still be used in Christmas presents, just slightly differently to my original intentions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Would not say these were worth the RRP but on offer on Amazon they made a great long lasting trio of shower / bath gel and could easily be split up to make seperate gifts. Whilst the aroma and lather is very nice it is not really that special for the incredible price asked for normally so would not buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2012
Purchased this as a present when it was on Amazon Lightning deals for £16.50 (Sept 12). Packaged delivered and the Crabtree & Evelyn shower gel set is in a nice presentation type bag; so suitable for gift purposes.

What do they smell like? After smelling these in the shops, I would describe:
a. Lavender - Relaxing lavender fragrant with a hint of lemon: not pure relaxation with 100% lavenders, but lovely fragrant.
b. Rosewater - Light fragrance of Rosewater and Elderflower follows through.
c. Lily - Labelled as Lily, it has a light fragrance with a background musky aroma.

Note:
On taking the 'Crabtree & Evelyn shower gel set' out of the box, it had a manufacturers label on it stating save '£20' from the normal RSP of £45.

I am pleased with the present type presentation and the price paid. I am just conscious of the full price, it would be expensive to pay £15 for each 250ml shower gel. If you can get this cheaper than full retail price it provides an excellent present or self-indulgence purchase. Based on the price I paid, I would recommend the shower gel set and rate it 4 stars.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
This was a present which I was informed was fantastic on the skin with subtle delicate fragrances. Great quality and price, would definately recommend as I look forward to purchasing again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
I was lucky enough to buy this set on a lightening deal - gave it for a xmas present and it was very well appreciated. looks lovely in the packaging and would buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here