Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
1,142
4.4 out of 5 stars
Colour: White|Change
Price:£49.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2017
I was looking for a microphone for recording audio for You Tube videos for my new channel, so opted to buy a Everesta BM-800 Condenser Sound Recording Microphone, but it just didn't work properly without spending more money on additional electronics, which was not my intention. Instead I opted for the Blue iCE USB Microphone.

Well It arrived in a lovely box, and I quickly screwed the sphere type microphone to the stand, and plugged it in, and within a few seconds I was recording in Audacity (Images shown)

On the stand (it was included), the microphone is very sturdy, but cannot be rotated (except off the stand), or tilted in anyway, but that was OK by me.

I think the microphone looks better than in the stock photo, I've included a few piccies if that helps.
If you have any questions, just comment below, and I will try to answer.
review image review image review image review image
44 Comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Picks up voice from a good distance and is crisp and clear. The microphone doesn't buzz or hum on playback.
It's really easy to mount to a swing arm and can be tilted slightly to adjust to your needs.
There are only two downsides for me.
The first is the red LED light, it is so bright for such a small LED which catches the corner of your eye. I've fixed this by placing some electrical tape over the top.
The second is, this is supposed to be a Cardioid pattern, but it does very well in picking up background noises behind the microphone, such as keyboard keys being pressed, and cars driving past the house.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Handy mic for gaming, streaming and calling friends. The microphone on my webcam wasn't cutting it for streams, and this little microphone is almost as good as the Yeti for at least half the price. The tripod it comes with is a little flimsy but since it is detachable and there are many other options this isn't a problem. The mic alone is worth the spend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Does the job very well for gaming. Speaking straight into it produces the clearest sound but air gets in and causes noise. I put a bobble hat over it and now it's perfect.

Build quality is great. It's very sturdy. The wire is extremely unlikely to fall out of the back of the microphone on its own. Works straight from the box, no need to mess with any software at all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
For the money it is a really good microphone but it lacks control over the direction of the capruting arc. It is meant to be cardioid but in reallity it captures A LOT if backround noise You can use the noise gate in programs like OBS or edit on Audacity... But you can also do that on cheaper microphones.

However if you have thick walls and a good Window (or a studio set up) the sound capture is actually excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
I ordered this to use whilst talking to the guys on Discord and the quality is great! super clear speech and picks up sound from quite a distance! I also record game play from my PC and Xbox one and use this mic with them to provide voice over and commentary. For the price and the build quality you really can't go wrong with the Snowball iCE but there is better recording quality mics out there, but you pay for what you get and what you get is pretty darn good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Unboxing experience was awesome! Blue Microphones really knows how to make people happy with unboxing things. The actual microphone works really good for the price. Quality is good and background noise removal is ok (microphone isn't buzzing itself). I think the only problem with this microphone is that red light on the front, it's really annoying especially in the dark. But you can easily fix this problem by covering it with tape or other material. So just that, everything besides that is just fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Much bigger than I expected. I did not do much research into desktop microphones, but had heard good things about Blue Snowball as a 'first-good-quality-mic.'. The quality of the audio is wonderful for a novice. My voice sounds crisp and clear. Perfect for someone starting out streaming or recording voice over. It's also seriously easy to set up if you are new to audio equipment - it's plug and play. Works right out of the box!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2017
Had a few issues setting this up with Skype but an excellent piece of kit and great for everything else. Very easy to setup and sounds great. You might need some additional kit due to it being so sensitive. Keystrokes, bumps and mouse clicks all get picked up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Wow! This Mic is so amazing, I am really pleased with it, the style is beautiful, it records really well and the audio is very clear no hissing sounds! :)) I def recommend this mic :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 217 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)