Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 9 January 2016
Was very sceptical about this seemingly very basic little device; but I must say I would now never set off without it. It's terrific! Battery lasts for weeks and the recordings are accurate.
It can be used as a navigation tool, but only offers a breadcrumb trail (which I find to be fine) and there's no fancy turn-by-turn instructions. But, with a little creativity, using google maps and a simple conversion tool –– http://bedsforcyclists.co.uk/articles/2014/04/13/how-to-plan-a-route-in-google-maps-and-export-it-to-gpx-your-phone/ –– you can make this splendid device punch well above its weight.
For the money, it's a snap.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2017
Fantastic little device. It records my mileage, time, speed etc when cycling. I've been using it for several months now and there have been no problems whatsoever. It also allows you to upload your data to both Garmin Connect and Strava.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2016
Great entry level Garmin for all cyclists essentially interested in speed, distance and time with many other features. Great value and should ideally be mounted on a simple and inexpensive mount attached to the handlebars and more forward for easy viewing rather than using the cable-ties and mount supplied. Big readable digits. In my view better value than the Garmin Edge 25, featured as a later model.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2017
Fabulous - easy to set up and use. If you have it set up to stop recording when you are stationary on your cycle, it bleeps at you once when you stop and then once when you set off again, which should be annoying but is actually quite comforting in a strange kind of way, and gives you a reminder to remove it from the cycle if you are going inside anywhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2013
I purchased two of these Garmin Edge 200 GPS, one for me and one as a gift.

Whilst the device isn't colour or touchscreen, it has a range of useful functions and is provided with a secure and easy to fit mount for installation on a bike.

I have regularly cycled with the GPS computer enabled, and it has accurately recorded speed, climbing and route with no problem.

Connecting the device to my Apple computer, I was easily able to upload/download routes to the device and record my routes online using Garmin Connect website which plots your route cycled and provides all sorts of stats.

I would highly recommend this device for those cyclists who wish to record cycling and want a simple to use and fit device. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2012
Got this to go with my new cboardman mtn bike, had bike computers for years but they are always so tricky or just break. This is much better, takes a few secs at start of ride to acquire satelites and then off you go. Easy usb connect to pc and easy/quick upload of rides. Not sure how to 'share' my rides with friends yet though, maybe they need a Garmin account too? Could be betterif it had a little map on it so you knew where you were going (if you don't) but apart from that - great!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2017
This is a good product that solidly built and works well. It also fits all bike handle bar sizes.

Its simply a victim of progress. Its outdated now and has a newer model.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2017
Great little gadget, well-made, well thought-out, long battery life, good training aid, good value, recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2017
Really good lower end garmin. My son loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2016
A basic gps for cycling. Has all the features anyone really needs. Good prices if you look around. No complaints after 6months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 117 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)