Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
22
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£2.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 18 November 2011
Gary Clark Jr. was the man who electrified the blues - well at least his character was in the John Sayles film "Honeydripper". Here doing his own 'thang' he reverts to bluesy melodic folky rock, a bit like Ben Harper or Amos Lee. We get two studio tracks from last years album and two live tracks. Studio: "Bright lights" is an atmospheric moody rock song, "Don't owe you a thang" is a downhome rockin' blues with nice fuzzy production. Live: "Things are changin'" a plaintive solo melodic song, "When my train pulls in" again a solo song, nice enough but I didn't feel it justified its 8 minutes plus. Definitely an artist to look out for in the future...
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
Just stumbled upon him coincidently via the StumbleUpon app on my phone! Brilliant mix of blues/rock/soul. Great riff's and licks and all round solid tunes, your foot will tap. I can't wait for a full album and a chance to go see him. Everything that good music should be.
22 comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
A great 4 track ep that really is worth buying if you are into rock/blues. It a shame the Gary's Blak and Blu release was not as good as this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
First heard Gary Clark Jr on Jools Holland - thought he was amazing - reminded me of 'old school' R&B. Although this album was good not all 4 songs were what I would call 'old school' R&B, but I did like the album
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
This is a live recording and having bought the Blak and Blu CD decided to listen to some more of Gary's music. Thoroughly recommend listening to Gary Clarke Junior.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
As usual, great service, solid packaging and fast turn around. And the album is fantastic, I bought it for my brother's birthday, loves it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
4 track ep demonstrates this gup's ability on both electric and acoustic guitars, bought as a taster will definitely buy other albums by GC
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Brilliant album. Also privileged to see him live at the Shepherds Bush Empire. He's a genius - and humble with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
A real talent and such a refreshing sound - very live, slightly raw - very honest. Highly recommended to any lover of good rock and blues.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Gary Clark jr is at the forefront of modern BluesRock. His credible riffs are taken from great blues men with his own twist. Great heartfelt vocals, great grooves, go buy this, it does not disappoint!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)