Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 18 January 2013
deadly pedal. this is the most organic sounding high gain overdrive i've ever used. best with clean amps. the sound is creamy,full bodied. no tone loss, not much noise. never played an ocd so cant compare, but i dont care. i bought it without ever trying one, i'm happy i did. i'm set with this and the vintage overdrive which is fantastic too. this pedal can easily cover metallica, guns n roses and blues/punk/rock when dialed back. one thing only : gain kicks in too early and the range after 12 o'clock is not usable. sweet spot is around 10 for me. tone cleans up when picked lightly and distorts when hit harder. if an ocd is like this i now understand the hype about it as this pedal is absolutely fantastic. tried at rehearsal,mates digged the tone. 10/10

update : my first proper recording with the pedal. all details are in the description under the video
update2 : 2 months with the same battery (duracell nothing special cheapo one), thats crazy, pedal is used an hour a day. i will update how long it lasts. still cant believe it.

[...]
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
solid pedal, going into a fnder deluxe and a prs and usa strat. sounds amazing. i have this pedal on all the time, and have the gain set at almost minimal and it ads a nice focused bite to the tone. iam considering buying another one to have at a higher gainsetting, to save me from having to bend over and lift the gain. in certqin instamces i set it at 9 0clock and roll of the volume, then turn up for lead. great pedal, great price, and compared to my pals OCD pedal, which is £100 more, its almost as good. the OCD sound slightly better when opn up fully, but i dont use it for that any way. highly recommended!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 July 2014
Tasty pedal - not quite ultimate though. I know it's supposed to be a Fulltone OCD clone but it sounds very good anyway - in it's own right. Works well with a Fender Blues Junior and a Strat or Suhr or Les Paul. Certainly a fraction of the cost of the FT OCD or Plimsoul. Sounds better than the Joyo US Dream (Suhr Riot 'clone') too.

The first one I got was bust - the low/high swicth was knackered and it had been used... Got an instant refund from Amazon and bought another which seems fine.

At this price and sound goodness, surely you can't go wrong.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Well,a lot of words have been written about this pedal and i can only endorse what people say.For the money it's a great pedal but i only use it for distortion.As in other reviews the gain is not much use past 12 o''clock and the sweet spot is 10 o'clock.The distortion is more than enough for me and it seem pretty good as a driver,the sustain goes on for quite some time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
I purchased this after reading that it was based on a boutique pedal design. It has germanium diode and FET clipping so there is no harsh clipping like you get with all silicon diode clipping that is found in most overdrive/distortion pedals. Because of a few component differences it won't sound exactly like the original boutique product but for the price it is excellent, and can be easily modified by someone who knows how if required.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2016
Is what it is: fit for purpose tending towards pretty good & pain free and resonable duration delivery via amazon system. (Depends what the comfigration on the rest of you equipment is )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 November 2011
Got one of these along with a Joyo tubescreamer type OD. This is a great value pedal. Apparently like an OCD (which goes for about £100 more....) I don't know about that, but this sounds very good indeed and not cheap at all. One criticism... gain possibly just a bit too 'sensitive' for my taste (hard country and soft rock/blues) But great when you really want to crank things up.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2017
Excellent....works perfectly used daily, awesome pedal, very happy with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I rate this nearly as high as Joyo's Vintage Overdrive. Cracking pair ! Value for money and musicality in heaps. The thing is....with these two....I don't feel like I am playing through ' cheap' pedals. Some of their other ones aren't that great but these are quite wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
This pedal is ridiculous.
A large number of very usable tones in a hard wearing package for next to nothing.
Really nice tones.
Battle with your conscience over buying Chinese clones.
This may win the war.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)