Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2017
Thought I had read this as a youngster - at one point didn't we all as school kids - but I hadn't! Thoroughly enjoyed this lovely lyrical writing of an age now past but rekindled in Laurie Lee's words.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2017
A beautifully written account of life growing up in the West Country. A British classic by Laurie lee.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
Fantastic book by Laurie Lee's. Bought as gift for my Grandpi. He loves it as set in Gloucestershire where they're both from.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2017
Book that is a BIG seller and once read, it becomes obvious why.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
This is now one of my favourite books. Such a lovely look back into times past, its really beautiful. Makes me yearn for simpler times.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
A classic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2017
evocative, beautiful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2017
Charming yet believable description of the author's childhood in the Cotswolds'. Engaging and rich In experience, one couldn't help but admire the resilience of the villagers while feeling thankful for the convenience of our modern life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
A bit slow at the start but in the end I could not put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Beautiful book and pictures and a great story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse