Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2004
I have found this little book most helpful in taking an new approach to life. Helpful in getting rid of unwanted thoughts and habits. It is a book which which can be used as a daily meditation and one to refer to again and again.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
The most important book you'll find. The simplicity and directness in this book is incredible and de Mello manages to explain a complex topic with incredible ease
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2017
most important book that you will ever read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Life Changing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
A proper way to love!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2006
Although this little book is titled "The Way To Love," it could also have been called "The Key To Happiness," because the real key to happiness is contained here. And what is that key? To let go of the idea that anything outside of yourself can make you happy. This book contains many inspiring messages. But above all, it focuses on the idea that happiness is your innate state, and you can choose to return to that state at any time. This little book inspires deep contemplation, and I recommend that you read it repeatedly.

Steven Lane Taylor, author of "Row, Row, Row Your Boat: A Guide for Living Life in the Divine Flow."
0Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2007
Wow! This book explains, much more clearly than "Awareness" and linked in with the teachings of Jesus, how to be happy. In fact, it claims that you really are happy - and you just let other things get in the way of that. That sounds a little crazy, but it works! It really works ... the path to happiness is here, if you have the courage to drop your addictions, your attachments ... and truly love!

I'm not sure everyone would "get" this book, but everyone should read it.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2006
Thirty one brief chapters, provide 20 to 30 minute meditations which can be used every day if desired over a month. Anthony De Mello's Eastern wisdom combined with his Jesuit background give an interpretation on the " Way to Love " which is so different and enlightening compared to any other Christian theologian I have read previously.Although each mediation is based on a Biblical verse , the content is accessible by anyone from any religious or humanist background. Pocket sized , one can carry it through the day to use at any appropriate moment. I keep revisiting it and gain something new every time. As De Mello's last meditation ,it is in my opinion his best
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2010
This beautiful little book is packed full of wisdom and insight. Although Tony de Mello uses quotes from the New Testament as inspiration for his meditations, he uses very little religious language in the book. Rather, he simply addresses the problems we all face and gives practical insight into how to free ourselves of suffering. By letting go of our beliefs and attachments, we are free to live fully in the moment like the birds in the sky. By recognising that most of what we think of as love is actually selfish and possessive, we can find the freedom to love everyone unconditionally. This is true happiness, and seems so simple and attainable! I have never read a book that puts the essence of the teaching of Jesus and the Buddha so succinctly and I cannot recommend it highly enough.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2003
I found this book well written. Easy to follow. In short chapters each with a particular theme which was essentially escape from desire and fear through detachment, with love, and enjoy all things but without needing anything. Absolutley great stuff in my opinion. Sweet !
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)