Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
250
4.6 out of 5 stars
AmazonBasics 3-Button USB Optical Mouse Black
Price:£5.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 8 May 2017
It does what it says on the box for a fiver. No need to get a more expensive mouse if all you need is a cheapo mouse.

It feels comfortable but you may find it is slightly smaller than other mouses, and this can take a while to get used to if you use different PCs throughout the week.

Another thing to notice is that the laser at the bottom doesn't dim when it's not in use, so it's very easy to blind yourself or others in the room if you find yourself looking at it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
I bought this to go with my laptop because as much as I I, I just can't use the trackpads. This is a great little mouse, inexpensive but delivers exactly what you want from a basic coffee mouse. It has a nice Matt finish which I like, helping improve the grip and giving the surface a soft, passed feeling. It's very accurate and there is a good response from the buttons and wheel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Excellent corded mouse. Bought this as Amazon Basics wireless mouse was too hungry for batteries making it expensive to run.

Being corded no power needed and works just as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Can you get excited about a mouse? If so this would be the one, as it combines top notch performance and a rock bottom price. Unlike some other low priced mice, it is a good size, works impeccably and feels nice. What more could you want?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Good mouse. It would be better without the Amazon Basics logo on the front and slightly larger and heavier. Not quite as good as the Dell ones but not bad overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
It works well- smoothly and accurately. But I find the shape uncomfortable- the sloping-in sides encourage the fingers down onto the desk surface where they rub. Also the bulge in the back is too high and narrow to rest the palm on comfortably.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
It's a cheap mouse that works, so not too much to complain about. The only thing I would warn buyers about is the length of the lead. Our PC is a bit further away from the keyboard than normal and the lead is a bit short. Nothing wrong with the mouse though, and would be fine if the PC is under the monitor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
Feels good in the hand, plug and play on windows 10, scroll wheel works great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
The mouse feels nice in the hand and has a nice click to it. the wire is long and the responsiveness on the laptop is good also. very happy with the price as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
So far so good!
Just wanted a small mouse to use with my laptop and it's perfect!
I thought that having "amazon basics"written on it would be weird but you can barely notice it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)