Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
219
4.0 out of 5 stars
Size: 0-6 months|Colour: Nightime Blue|Change
Price:£4.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2013
We have always bought the Avent Soothers for our daughter, mainly because they offer a good mix of value, durability, great reliable brand and are better than a standard soother for the gums.

We did get these in record time, and our daughter didnt even notice when we swapped her old one for this new one (same brand i suppose so same feeling for her), but she also isnt completely reliant on these 24/7 so maybe she just wasnt bothered.

Anyway, slightly off on a tangent there, the quality of these is second to none, the teats have never ever come away from the plastic housing, nor have ever discoloured, split etc. The plastic cap is also useful when she is being fed and it needs to be put down or when we are out, it is easily removed when needed to be used again.

As for the glow in the dark feature, yes it is not the brightest out there by a long way, but surely if it was really bright and by your baby's nose it would distract them, keep them awake etc. In truth, as long as it has been left in the light, it gives off enough light to find it in a cot/moses basket/dark room if and when it drops out of their mouth when they are asleep, and that is the ONLY reason i have marked it down by one star, it is not as glow in the dark as i expected but it still works.

To conclude, this is a great product which does exactly what it says on the tin, however, do not expect the glow in the dark ring to 'light up your life' or a room, as it wont, but you will be able to see it. Durable, quality and great value rolled into one product....you will struggle to find them anywhere else cheaper....we tried :)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
These soothers / dummies are a great little invention (i.e. the glow in the dark element), as long as you keep them near daylight / sunlight during the daytime. This is because they need to feed off the light in order to build up their "glow". As long as you keep them somewhere where they can "charge" up during the day (i.e. not in a drawer), then the glow feature works really well. Invaluable if you need to find one for your baby through sleepy, bleary eyes at 3.00am, especially without glasses on (as I tend to be in the middle of the night!).
As with all other Avent products I have purchased (including sterliser, bottle warmer), these soothers are of a good quality. They are also dishwasher-proof, providing you put them in the top section (I put mine in a pop-in basket).
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
Would be 5 stars but I hate that the dummy must be one way up. It means you have to give it a good feel in the dark and fumble about to put it the right way up. Also the baby keeps putting it the wrong way up as she doesn't know any better! Why not make it so it can go either way like the under 6 month version?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Usually buy this make of dummies for my little one but have been pretty unimpressed by these ones. They seem to have lasted no time at all, after a month one split and had to be thrown away (we only use a dummy for bedtime and usually just for initial settling and it's taken away during the night). Maybe a bad batch, but I don't think I'd buy these again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2011
I thought these were very poor. Our son normally uses MAM dummies and I thought these would be helpful at night as he was constantly losing his dummy and we struggled to find them in the dim light from the night-light around his cot/on the floor/caught in the rungs of the cot! They glow for a few minutes only and not very brightly. Also, unlike MAM dummies the shape is not curved so they didn't sit tight to his mouth. A good idea in principle but don't do what they are supposed to.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 July 2015
Great, good-quality dummies, nice printed graphics on the back and the grab rings are glow-in-the-dark which helps you find them in the dark without disturbing your baby.

They are larger than the newborn dummies so are suitable from 6-18 months.

My son likes these and they help him fall asleep very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
They are ok my grandson did not take to them because of the teat although this is because he is fussy and only like cherry teat dummys, they don't really glow in the dark either, good for the price though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2011
Very handy if your little one throws the dummy out of the cot in the night like ours does, because at least you can find them!! The item was despatched really quickly which was great, and is a good price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
My baby likes the Avent soothers, pretty pattern but handle does not glow as bright in babies room unless the night light is off and it is pitch black, which is not so good but otherwise good product and comes with handy hygiene caps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Amazing. Glow in the dark is good, tho tends not to last all night. Previously had a tommee tippee one designed for new born but baby much prefers this one and it keeps him quiet for ages and seems comfy in and around his mouth. Would buy again for sure!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)