Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2012
Note to self, don't give away any of the plot, because the hardcore fans will give you a right good telling off if you do(obviously learnt from experience).
What can I say about this part of the Saga without giving anything away. It is a fantastic piece of work and despite many thinking it is long and drawn out, I think it is amazing that Martin can still weave and create for the abundance of characters he has made. Tyrion is still one of my favourites, although he seems to get the short end of the stick a lot, pardon the pun. There have been dramatic changes in the kingdom, which in turn make sthe reader start to favour the more wicked of characters perhaps, instead of always rooting for the obvious good guy. I am enjoying the series and look forward to the next book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Another long book in this very long series.
Author slips into self-indulgence and produces screeds of narrative which have no or very little connection with the plot.
Found it easy to put down and have decided to watch the DVDs in future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
enjoy reading this series of books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
good product and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
While in bed with a bad chest I've had the time to finish this book which I've found engrossing making me forget how ill I've felt. I shall now obtain and read the next book in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Magical
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
It's a forgone conclusion that this book would be as wonderful as the previous ones in the series and it doesn't disappoint. Now it's just a matter of waiting until the price comes down on the next in the series....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
It continues. What is going to happen next? Who is the next person to die? and how? Now I have to get the next book to continue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Same as all the others really! Still great content and plot in the same great writing style by George Martin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)