Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
70
3.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 October 2013
As a student it is difficult to cook proper meals. Having a rice cooker makes things so much easier. The rice can cook for 10-15 minutes (depending on how much rice you cook, I cook for 1-2 people), and while the rice cooks I can make a dish that goes with it. Worth buying if you hate/bad at cooking rice on the hob/stove. Good quality product for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2012
Updated 10th Feb 2013 - have not used it that much, but mine too has broken. Very sad as it's a prefect size!

I was cautious about buying this after the other reviews, but figured it was a cheapish gamble! I have had this product for approx 6 weeks, use it twice a week. It's ideal for smaller portions (three quarter cup dry rice) and copes with white wholegrain and sushi rice well. I'd buy again. it's great to have fresh every time instead of cooking in bulk once a week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Purchased this cooker 5th June 2012 from OP Healthcare. Didn't last a year - stopped working April 2013. Contacted both, the manufacturer who refers to the retailer, and when I contacted the retailer I am referred back to the manufacturer.

Have since contacted Amazon and have had no reply whatsoever. Stuck with a useless cooker with no come back!!!

I would not recommend this cooker at all.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2012
it broke down after one use!!! i cant believe it. then i read more reviews and find out many people had met similar situations. not recommend at all!!!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
the first one it lasted for almost two months, the 2nd one just lated for two days, so, as it's small, it also has a small lifetime in my experience. . .
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
This is a nice and mess-free rice cooker that'll produce perfect rice for approximately two weeks. Then it'll produce a slight hissing noise and forever repair to rice cooker heaven.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2012
Glanced through most of the reviews written by other purchasers. Most of the purchasers had defective cookers. Some did not have any problems. Thought I may be lucky, but unfortunately mine gave up within a week. It just would not light up, ie no power. So in the process of returning it.
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Product totally defective and dangerous. Used onlly 3 times before it failed completely. Light went out and would not cook.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
I only got to use it 3-4 times before it completely stopped working. I'd rather put in money for something that actually works.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
I bought this product a few months ago, and I only used it three times before it just stopped working. I contacted the seller about this, and they said the fuse probably needed to be replaced and that I should do it myself. Buyer beware, this is a dodgy product from a dodgy seller.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)