Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars
70
2.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2013
Purchased this cooker 5th June 2012 from OP Healthcare. Didn't last a year - stopped working April 2013. Contacted both, the manufacturer who refers to the retailer, and when I contacted the retailer I am referred back to the manufacturer.

Have since contacted Amazon and have had no reply whatsoever. Stuck with a useless cooker with no come back!!!

I would not recommend this cooker at all.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2012
it broke down after one use!!! i cant believe it. then i read more reviews and find out many people had met similar situations. not recommend at all!!!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
the first one it lasted for almost two months, the 2nd one just lated for two days, so, as it's small, it also has a small lifetime in my experience. . .
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2012
Glanced through most of the reviews written by other purchasers. Most of the purchasers had defective cookers. Some did not have any problems. Thought I may be lucky, but unfortunately mine gave up within a week. It just would not light up, ie no power. So in the process of returning it.
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
This is a nice and mess-free rice cooker that'll produce perfect rice for approximately two weeks. Then it'll produce a slight hissing noise and forever repair to rice cooker heaven.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
I bought this product a few months ago, and I only used it three times before it just stopped working. I contacted the seller about this, and they said the fuse probably needed to be replaced and that I should do it myself. Buyer beware, this is a dodgy product from a dodgy seller.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2012
This rice cooker is all that it says, nothing more, nothing less. It's the smallest rice cooker I've ever had, and was a bit unsure when I first took it out of the box, but it works perfectly for two people (4 servings of rice fills the cooker up about halfway).

Although the rice sticks just a bit at the bottom when taking out the remaining rice to be put away for leftovers, letting a little bit of water soak for a couple of minutes makes cleaning the cooker quick and easy.

If you're tired of having to stand by the stove and monitor a regular pot that is boiling over with water, then this rice cooker is your solution. You have rice done ready to eat in 20 minutes max (10 minutes to cook, 10 minutes to let sit) without any messes.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Product totally defective and dangerous. Used onlly 3 times before it failed completely. Light went out and would not cook.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
I only got to use it 3-4 times before it completely stopped working. I'd rather put in money for something that actually works.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
Lloytron .8 this is a good little rice cooker if you just want to cook for yourself or for two it cooks the rice perfectly.
Just follow the instructions and you will have the fluffiest rice ever.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)