Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran on Amazon Music Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
330
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2013
Couldn't find Harry Potter with 1 and 2 together. So was very happy when I found it, plus with a great price which was a bonus. Great product that I received in a couple of days. Can't complain.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
This item is excellent value for money, got the first dvd in this pack from somewhere else and it was terrible, so it went back, with this being a double and being cheap I wasn't expecting much but thank goodness it is fine
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
Having seen this in 2D at the cinema which I thoroughly enjoyed. So when the 3D was made available, I bought it to enjoy watching this in the extra dimension. But for 3D it was disappointing. It certainly gave good depth of field but it didn't really exploit the full 3D experience as I have seen in many other 3D DVDs. I didn't feel it warranted paying the extra over the 2D Blue Ray DVDs available.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
So like me, you're probably looking at the price (2 for 22) and you're thinking why not. Well, in this instance, you get what you pay for. This is NOT a very good 3D Blu Ray disc. The movie appears as if they put it into 3D as an after-thought. The characters don't really have "depth". It seems more like the 2-dimensional characters in the foreground are just slightly larger than the 2-dimensional characters in the background. It's a bit like a puppet show with paper dolls.

If you like Harry Potter and you were going to buy the Blu Ray anyway, you might as well get 3D, but this definitely isn't a "must have."
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Firstly lets clear up the issue of what comes in this box set.
You get a 2D BLURAY copy and a 3D BLURAY copy of both films, 4 discs in total.
If you have a 3D TV this is a must have (even at £22) looks stunning, sounds stunning.
Delivered super quick and packaged very well.
55 Comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Good transfer, adequate 3d. This was a post production conversion but a decent one. Ok depth and decent clarity. Not a reference disc for 3d but not too bad.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Probably fairly pointless to tell anything about the story here, but worth describing the 3D experience I believe. Overall it is pretty good for a post production conversion, some scenes are better than others but overall it's worth the extra effort to see the 3D version. There are a couple of glitches, one in particular at the end of the 2nd movie where a section of the final scenes at the castle is in reverse and everything suddenly goes very weird, but it's only for about 30 seconds. For information about the films I am sure there's lots of other reviews that add lots of useful detail. Suffice to say it's the final HP film(s) and it's really rather better than I expected, much more grown up than the previous episodes and a very fitting end to the series. Strongly recommended :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
There seems to be a widespread problem with this Item as the disks included do not match the packaging.

The packaging says '6-disc set includes 3D movies, 2D movies and special features'. However, when you open the packaging, only 2 disks are included...one for each 3D version.

Inquiry sent to Amazon.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
Got this with a discount! Excellent value and video transfer. Both in DTS-HD Master Audio. Not much special features but I'm nonetheless happy. Product arrived in perfect condition.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
firstly let me say like others im a huge fan of the harry potter franchise and watch the first 6 movies over and over again , but part 1 of deathly hallows was like watching paint dry it was awful slow dull to be honest it was a waste of over 2 hours of my life , a huge huge let down as every other movie was fantastic infact i feel that the powers that be should have put the two parts together then just cut out nearly half the movie , i bet 2 hours could have been removed and it would have been a far better movie much more watchable,
part 2 was far better and watchable than the first so if they cut part 1 right down and got rid of the parts that was filmed just to drag the film out then you only needed one movie on one disc thats all that was needed, the whole reason they dragged it out and make it as part 1 and 2 was all to do with making as much money as they could as the franchise was near its end and people should be aware of this because it a fact , they made a total hash of it by trying to get as much filmed as they could but didnt give any thought to the viewers or dvd buyers , i watched part 1 [which was soooo hard] but will never watch it ever again infact all part 1 is good for is the bin
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse