Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
776
3.9 out of 5 stars
Size: Double|Change
Price:£22.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2012
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter who feels the cold. Three things of note:

1. The power lead is very, very short so unless the bed is actually next to a socket forget it
2. It is indeed very small
3. It stopped working after only 1 month.

Awful and a complete waste of money. I'll now be buying a better one.
22 comments| 103 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
I am using a small attic room whilst I complete a degree. Over the winter it was VERY cold. I had a Morphy Rchards blanket used a few times and took that to the room. Worked for 2-3 mos and quit. Well I had had it a while, no way to return it or so I thought. Bought a NEW MR blanket thru amazon on Feb 10 2013. It arrived. Worked fine. Got warmer out and so I stored it away. Then we've had a cold spell and so I brought it back out. Ahhh! such comfort. Used it ONE MORE NIGHT ONLY and the next morning, it was okay, and then it DIED. So, I had this 4 mos and used it for 3. Now Morphy Richards REFUSES to stand behind their 3 yr warranty. Tells me to chase up Amazon. Amazon only guarantees products one month. THEY tell me to chase up MR. Frankly this is a defective blanket and its Morphy Richards' responsibility. As far as I can tell ALL MP electric blankets are GARBAGE and not worth your time and effort. Try another brand. They sell bad products and then wont stand behind their own warranty!!
22 comments| 99 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2011
There is nothing special about an electric blanket but this one is poorly designed- If you have a fitted bottom sheet then you should give this a miss. With the electric blanket in the centre of the bed and the bottom fitted sheet on, you find that the control switch is trapped under the side of the fitted sheet as the electric cable from the blanket to the switch is too short- to give you access to the switch you have to offset the blanket from the centre line which robs the other side of the bed-it is not rocket science but it is common sence which is missing here.
11 comment| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 3 April 2012
First thing to note is the price! So once you accept that this isn't a £100 electric blanket you should realize that there are some shortfalls. Well the first is that although it's a double size it does not cover a full double bed...not even a 4Ft6", having said that it covers most of the bed just not a foot or so around the outside.

Secondly the material is very thin so you know there isn't going to be the wiring in there to heat it up fast and to a high temp....well having said that it does heat up reasonably quickly but to a more reasonable temperature (which is probably best for most). There is also the added feature that you can use this and sleep at the same time AND it's washable!! On the control pad there is Off/1/2/3/Off.

PROS: does a good job of airing your bed out on a cold night, does heat up to a good level despite what some people say, washable, very thin so easy to put under a fitted sheet, you can sleep and use at the same time, fantastic price for what it is!

CONS: It does not cover the outer part of the bed, slower than others to heat up.

VERDICT: For the price you honestly can't complain, sure it has failings BUT it does the job required in an average time frame, also because it's thinner than most it can be folded down further for storage or transport. For the money i dare anyone to find a better one!
22 comments| 85 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
I have been looking forward to receiving this product for a number of days; it arrived today. It is pathetic; whether set to level 1 or 4 it takes ages to heat up and doesn't at any level make the bed warm - A hot water bottle would have made a better choice. Going to try and send this item back. Avoid!
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2011
I am not sure what kind of double bed this is supposed to fit. If you place it in the middle of the bed you will be lying on the cable. If you place it at the top of the bed it only comes half way down. It's more like a heat pad than an electric blanket.
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
Oh my life i should have listened to the reviews ! Its waaaay too small for a double bed. Its about 3 foot by 3 foot. roughly. When a double bed is about 2 and a half foot bigger than that length and width ! Have not tryed this product out yet as the size of it stopped my excitement .. :( I thought with it being Morphy Richards it would be Brill.
11 comment| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2011
It's ridiculously small, very fiddly to fasten on, skids about under your sheet and mine didn't last a year. Very disappointing.
11 comment| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
It only lasted 1 week and stopped working.
Not very happy.
expected it to last a lot longer.
will not buy again
11 comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
I could shoot myself for not checking the measurements as i have just wasted on the postage not to mention the item.

This is fine for a heat pad but there is no way in a million years it could be considered a blanket. Now Trading and Standards, you could have a field day with this one.

The picture indicates that it arrives as far as the corner where it is tethered. Looks good, but only that corner is covered. Biiiigggg cold patch everywhere else.

I am a bit of princess and pea person, i don't like lumps and bumps in my bed but i could swear that there is more cord than blanket.

With, what I would call an average bed size these days, roughly 1.80 x 2m, this product leaves a lot to be desired!

Oh well, the dogs need one for their cot. Sweet dreams!
55 comments| 83 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)