Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
106
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£23.44+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2015
Not a bad little BBQ to take camping. We took it to the south of France with a small calor canister and it worked fine. If, like me, you're used to the space and output of a larger charcoal BBQ like a Weber, you'll need to develop some patience and go with the flow: it cooks fairly well, but you'll have to do it in shifts if you're cooking anything more than a few sausages or burgers. (The upside to this is you get time for an extra beer.) As a guide, I could just about squeeze three large kebabs on, or two large steaks - see pictures.
review image review image
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
This BBQ arrived really quickly and was exactly what we were after for our camping trips, small enough to transport, but big enough to cook for 4-5 people easily. Comes with loads of lava rocks (other purchases in the past have been a bit stingy) and is a great package for the price. Seller was most helpful so would recommend this to anyone after a gas BBQ!!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
Bought this as a replacement for our previous portable gas bbq which lasted about 5 years. This one arrived in about 4 days, brand new and in the wrapping. Connected it to my existing gas bottle and works perfectly. We use it to bbq steak on many friday evenings since I got it and it's working great. I also bring it away whenever we go off in our campervan and that's where it really comes into it's own.
One thing though. It was a bit light on the lava rock so I bought some extra at a local store and it performs even better.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
A bit on the flimsy side but works well, travels well in the caravan locker without falling apart and losing the lava rock of which there is plenty.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2016
Comes completely broken down into all is component parts and was a bit of a fiddle to assemble, but there is nothing involved that is too taxing once you've decifered the instructions and compared them against the photo on the box. Watch out for the two oversize nuts that are deliberately like this, they just to act as spacers within the top handle assembly. Once up and running I've found it perfectly serviceable, and the lava rocks are a nice touch. Some kind of wand gas lighter would make a good companion to this as it has no built in ignition. Yes its lightweight and maybe a bit insubstantial as budget BBQs are, but I don't see why it wouldn't last a few years if cared for. Well worth £25 anyway.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
A little fiddly to assemble and had to read the instructions a few times. Packs up well with legs folding over for easy storage. Lava rock amount was good and was more than enough for purpose. This is something that I was worried about after reading some reviews so was particularly please with this. Easy to store although you need to remove lava rock prior to storage. Nice smoky flavour and performed well on quite a windy day although I did need to put up extra windbreaks
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
I had an earlier version of this BBQ, which lasted for at least 7 years before the internal burner rusted away, it was otherwise perfectly serviceable. The trick is to clean it straight after use, so that when you put it away, it is still slightly warm and therefore dry.

One of the two concerns I ever had, was that it had to be on a flat hard surface. It simply must never tip over whilst the lava rocks are red hot, for obvious reasons, the surface must be able to stand a moderately high temperature, probably not more than say 100 degrees, but still too hot for use on a table.

My other concern was that some of the smaller lava rocks had a tendency to fall through into the base, as the supporting grid did not reach quite far enough to the ends.

These small problems did not stop me from buying this almost identical replacement. The heat reflector you can see in the lid, helps to keep the lid handle cool. There is also one in the base below the burner, which stops too much heat radiating downwards. both of these are improvements on the older model.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Quick delivery. not great quality but you get what you pay for. Lightweight, good for carrying in the caravan. If it lasts a season I will have got my moneys worth. Could do with a few more lava rocks. Cooks ok.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
This is a very good gas BBQ its light and well made and best of all its fully controllable for heat output. Cooks fast and slow which ever you require, could do with a few more lava rocks but that is nit picking.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
Used this for 4 weeks during a family RV trip around Europe- literally used everyday. Fairly robust and easy to use. It won't last forever but excellent value. Packaging when arrived looked old and shabby.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here