Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
119
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£24.33+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2017
I bought this to replace a freestanding 2 burner gas BBQ with Lava Rocks with almost zero expectations. First thing, I did take the regulator and hose from the old BBQ which you will need. I had also spent £4 on a bag of Lava Rocks so used these.

Spread out evenly the lava rocks heated well and consistent across the whole cooking area. It will easily cook 8 x 1/4 pounders in one sitting.

I would recommend but invest in some lava rocks (the free ones are a little odd sized.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
For the price of the unit you can't go wrong with this Bbq. You have to place the larger lava rock on the end of the burner as it tends to burn hotter at the far end. It then cooks quite evenly. It's quite straight forward to put together and is fairly sturdy once setup. It's just about big enough to cook maybe 4 burgers at a time. Easy to clean as well. It doesn't come with a regulator or the gas pipe so account for this (about £12 from b&q).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Only cooks in the Middle so dumped it.
Good job it was cheap
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
It is very slow in BBQ and you can do only light BBqing such as burger or susages but no chicken, meat or fish. I found it useless and I terribly regret buying it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Love this little BBQ use it all summer in the caravan big enough to cook for 4to 6 adults . Use it in the summer then throw it away and get a new one every year Would recommend it great little BBQ and easy to build
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
The price reflects the quality , returned unused.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
arrived in good time , instructions not very clear but product very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Good value for money and delivered before est date
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
Only used once so have'nt cooked much yet to rate it higher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Not a bad little BBQ to take camping. We took it to the south of France with a small calor canister and it worked fine. If, like me, you're used to the space and output of a larger charcoal BBQ like a Weber, you'll need to develop some patience and go with the flow: it cooks fairly well, but you'll have to do it in shifts if you're cooking anything more than a few sausages or burgers. (The upside to this is you get time for an extra beer.) As a guide, I could just about squeeze three large kebabs on, or two large steaks - see pictures.
review image review image
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 24 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)