Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
738
4.6 out of 5 stars
ICI 5092825 750ml Hammerite Metal Paint Smooth - Dark Green
Size: 750 ML|Colour: Smooth Dark Green|Change
Price:£14.75+ Free shipping


on 22 May 2017
750 tin was just enough to do a round metal table and four metal chairs. Throw the brush away when finished.it is not worth the bother of trying to clean it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2017
Not the nice really green sage colour I was expecting but a good product, covered some railings well. I would check my colour before buying again though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2017
this does the job, it ends up looking okay but was difficult to apply- very thick and tarry consistency, hardly like paint at all. tendency to slump and dribble.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
Does the job well above the waterline of a houseboat. Not suitable for a marine environment therefore can't paint below waterline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Only doing very small area which had been sanded it just would not cover. This has put me off Hammerite as it used to be ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
I've always used Hammerite Paint for my painting I've rust jobs and have been very pleased with the results in the past.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
not used any yet but as I have used this product before don't see a problem with it just a different colour than usual
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2017
excellent paint, very reasonable price. Delivered very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Last bought some of this year's ago, it was rubbish. Thought I'd take the risk and try it again, glad I did, it's brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 112 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)