Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
252
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2015
Put the corn in a popping machine purchased from John Lewis. The kernels popped but were almost inedible as they were chewy/soft and stuck in the teeth like no other popcorn I've eaten. Sorry, but I'm feeding the rest to my hens which is about all they are good for. I've since purchase popping corn from another source and that turned out well - crunchy - as it should be. Very disappointed.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Unfortunately I have now realised that the kernels are stale even though the expiry date on the packet says sept 2017. This is the second time I've tried to pop them and they taste very stale. Won't be buying these again
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
AH! and there I was blaming the popcorn machine I ordered, oops! The popcorn is nasty, the popcorn is dry, its a waste of money. No matter how much salt or sugar I put on this popcorn, its still the same - nasty! Save your money and go to your local supermarket.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 August 2015
Big bag of popping kernals for a decent price (beware of very low cost kernals). Good quality, I'm rarely left with a lot of unpopped kernals. I make my popcorn in a large pan (with lid on) with a splash of oil. Hardly takes any time at all to make a big batch. A small sprinkle of salt and its perfect with a good film. Its also far and away better than the mass produced packet or cinema style popcorn (with its sickly smell and sticky coating). This is real popcorn, great smelling and crisp.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Its a bag of popping corn, Not much can go wrong with this - only if they become sout of date and stale, but these were great and were t purchased when ordering a popcorn machine online.

A whole lot cheaper at your local shop, but you are paying a premium here for convenience and just making sure you can use your popcorn machine as soon as you can get it.

Healthy and tasty​
review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
You get alot of popcorn from this bag and haven't have many unpopped kernels. I used this with an air popper and it works great with popcorn coming out within minutes that just needs some seasoning.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
horrible, pop small chewy and more than half of it to hard to eat. tried hot air, frying in oil, baking, campfire methods to pop some nice popcorn and all were disappointing even kernels are small( half the size of organic corn kernels you can buy from farmers market)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
Bought to use in hot air popcorn maker. Lovely large fluffy popcorn results! Very pleased with this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
Perfect for hot air popcorn maker, needs a little spray oil if using salt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
This is a bit chewy and not as 'crisp' as other popcorn I have tried. Seems a bit stale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)