Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2011
Well having seen the smart cover from apple, i soon realised that my beloved Ipad2 would get very scratched if left open to the elements. I look long and hard and came accross this case, i was sceptical to say the least with it being so cheap, but i have been astounded by the quality of the case, it holds the ipad in a firm embrace and the magnets in the case shut down the ipad when closed. It doubles as a stand and generally is of very good quality for the money. All in all a very good case.
0Comment| 205 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2011
Excellent service. The item sure has an expensive feel to it. The magnet system works very well also. Would highly recommend!
0Comment| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2011
A great case, very sleek, extremely well made and a very good price...but it's most definitely NOT leather, so very cheeky to market it as such, as most people reviewing it seem to have been reeled in!

It doesn't look like leather (but very high quality faux leather)and it doesn't smell like leather either, so if it is definitely the real McCoy you are after, then this is not the case for you.

If you are looking for a well made and stylish faux leather Ipad 2 case however, then with the two free screen protectors this is still an excellent deal.

If it was leather, it would have got 5 stars, but because it's not entirely the product it claims to be, it gets 3.
1515 comments| 162 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2011
This is just what I wanted. The Apple smart covers didn't seem to offer enough protection, or be that secure. This deals with both those points perfectly. The automatic on/off works great. The case gives a snug fit, looks smart, feels good. This is an excellent case at a great price.
Delivery was extremely quick and the screen protectors are useful.
Highly recommended.
0Comment| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2011
As with everyone else I'm really happy with the case, it's very reasonably priced and great quality. The two free screen protectors are also a nice gesture but you need to live in a vacume to be able to put one on without getting dust under it... Maybe I just rushed :(

EDIT: having had this case for a while now I have a couple of points to add;: The rubber seal around the edges of the case peel away after a while, this doesn't really affect the caseses ability to do its job though and it doesn't affect the aesthetics of the case once it's come off either. Also when you're using the iPad the magnet often locks the device from the back if you have it folded flat.

I'm not knocking any points off for these issues as I still think its amazing value for money.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2011
I have purchased this item, and would agree with other comments here about the product. The cover is well made with no loose edges / stitches or poor cuts, and offers reasonable protection for the ipad2 which is neatly retained in the case by a flap which tucks behind the ipad and secures with a strip of Velcro, so no way out for the ipad unlike some offered at much higher prices in retail stores. All of the features of the ipad are accessible (speakers / sockets / buttons) without needing to remove the cover, and the sleep / wake feature just works.

The stand works by tucking the front cover round into the tab on the rear, either at a low angle to aid typing or to support the ipad at a steeper angle more suitable for photo slide shows / movie viewing. Cannot comment on the screen protectors supplied, they look fine and will no doubt do the job however I personally prefer the screen as Apple intended.

Combined the above with good price and delivery service, well worth the money.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2011
This product has a real quality feel about it. Certainly looks and feels like it should cost more. The iPad fits snugly and the case offers full protection. Something which wasn't mentioned in the item description was the magnetic closure which keeps the flap closed. It also serves to wake the iPad /put it to sleep when opening and closing just like the official cover. I'd say this is better than the official item as it offers more protection. Turns the iPad from a toy to a professional looking bit of kit ! Will definitely buy again for my next iPad and will definitely recommend to friends.

The screen cover is excellent too. Can't tell it's on, even with the iPad out of it case
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
It is too noisy when using skype.. the material rubs against each other making it too noisy.. Also my Ipad back case is completely scratched... closing the cover does not turn the ipad off.... I would not recommend this product...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2011
DON'T buy any other ipad 2 cases other than this, its all too expensive and pointless.

This product comes at a good price, great guarrantee, quick delivery.

For once a product that does exactly it describes, and it was sent really quick before the estimated delivery receival date.

Seriously great case, good value of money and gives me 2 free screen protectors.

This is a great product, works with my ipad 2 64gb 3g version.

No problem at all, great build quality for a great price.

Thanks
22 comments| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2011
the case is sturdy, it holds the ipad well. the slots for volume, camera, sound etc are good.
BUT the screen DOESNT lock when you close it (you have to do it manually) and after a couple of weeks of use the case started to get flimsy where it folded and collapsed more easily.

Good, but not truthful
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)