Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
953
3.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£26.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2016
I have just received the Vax S4 Grime Master - it arrived within two days of ordering -much quicker than expected. I decided to use it immediately on my microwave combi oven. It really did a good job although my microwave was not too dirty, but it got into all the awkward corners and loosened any greasy splash marks.
It quickly heated up and the best bit of all was that you could simply hold down the steam pressure lever and it continued to provide steam (at various levels as required) for as long as required. Brilliant. Also able to stand upright in between usage.
I thoroughly recommend it.
My previous steamer had a round bottom with separate footplate which was difficult to attach. Also, previous steamer required the user to press down on the steam pressure lever every "2 - 3 seconds" to maintain steam, which made it really hard work.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2016
Pretty ineffective, disappointing product. Nothing seems to get really clean, and each steam session doesn't last long. If you're buying it to do a really deep clean like I did, it won't save you much time, as you'll have to go over each area several times, and have lots of cuppa in between while you wait for the steam tank to get going!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2016
Awful customer service. Broke after 2yrs and 2 wks, with a 2 year guaranteee. Only used it lightly for 4-5 times and had been sitting in the cupboard for 5mths. Only thing they could suggeest was to buy a new one and get a better spec. When it worked it dribled a lot of water and the steam produced was not substantial, plus it had to be left to sit after a short period of use to heat the water. I will never buy from vax again - sure if it was some cheapo import, but a brand name like vax - awful!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
chose this one because of the design and the higher wattage, comes with the tools you need to clean almost anything and it works extremely well. I have even remove those sticky spots on the carpet where the children have dropped their sweets, now I have a much cleaner house, surprising how much grime accumulates in awkward areas, like around sink taps and toilet seat hinges and to top it all you can register it online for your 2 year guarantee
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2016
Not perfect but really good value for money. I have smear free windows and my cooker is now spotless. Only annoying thing is you have to wait for ages before you can remove the lid to refill so left in limbo half way through cleaning job but all in all, a good buy, I'm pleased with results.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
I bought this for easy cleaning. I have used it to clean my cooker and oven, the glass was becoming dark and was hard to clean, this cut trough the dirt and helped make it easier to remove. It worked well on the work top and sink unit. It is not a steam and wipe, it still takes elbow grease to do the cleaning but without the use of chemicals. It will save money in the long run as the need for different cleaning products are relaced by the power of steam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
I purchased this as it is small, already having its big brother. This unit is neat, gets up steam quickly and is a pleasure to use. Ideal for small jobs where you do not need a larger one. It has a good array of accessories. It is well made and robust. I particularly like the trigger action and lock. Steam output is adjustable but this is a feature probably unnecessary as it is very limited. Ideal for cleaning hobs, tiles, and sinks. Does do windows but not its best feature as its a bit short at the nozzle for deeper frames. Othwerwise a grand little unit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
I sent it back after 4 days. It takes about 3 minutes to warm the water and if you use it on maximum (what I wanted to) it runs out with in 1 minute. It very silly i would clean everything much faster and proper the with the steam cleaner. Also if you try to use it in an angle is going funny and the cable is just hanging around while you cleaning. Not for me at all. One more thing, second time when i was warming the water, the steam started to come out where you fill it up however the cap was closed properly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Didn't touch anything I brought it for. Also the product needs to be used flat for the heater to boil the water. As the tip needs to be dipped sometimes it means there is no power. Big design issue.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Nothing particularly wrong with the design other than it should be kept fairly upright and this makes it difficult to use in some places. The problem is that I've found no job that it's great at. It's effective at lifting dirt and grease that would come off easily with any cleaning product and a light rub but isn't particularly that effective when it's more stubborn to remove. The product highlights its effectiveness as a window cleaner but it's not a patch on a Karcher window vac.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse