Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
1,011
4.7 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£23.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2013
in these times of austerity it is very refreshing to find a good quality product like the 25m Masterplug 4 socket extension cable reel for such a minimal outlay.

i purchased it for heavy use in my medium to large sized garden and it enables me to reach every corner with my desired power tool.

i highly recommend it and for just 16.99, you really can't go wrong in my opinion!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
This extension lead is very good value for money and over the couple of years I've had it, it has proved very useful for in the garden (lawnmowing, grass/hedge-trimming etc) and around the house. I've knocked it around quite a lot and it seems to be extremely durable - no signs of damage at all so far. Having four plugs is more than sufficient (I've not yet had an occasion to use more than two at once). Having a reel is much more helpful than having a loose cord - at 25m you would have to hand-coil the cable exceptionally well to end up with it taking up anywhere near such a small space.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
This reel is not well designed. It is very light, so doesn't stay in place when in use. It sits on the metal frame, as shown, & because there are no plastic feet the chrome has quickly become scratched. The worst feature though is that the reel is too small, so the cable kinks very badly when pulled from the reel. This makes it difficult to use, & winding it back onto the reel is a pain. There is a clip near the plug, which is useful as you can attach the plug end to the side of the reel. There is another plastic device on the reel but I haven't managed to work out what it's supposed to do, but is gets in the way when in use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Great product , does just what i need. Really good quality at a great price
Seems very sturdy , well made. Doesnt fall over when using it. Very Pleased with it
Fast Delivery, arrived over a week earlier than estimated
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2016
The plug itself works fine and continues to do so months after purchase, however the blue plastic is feels cheap and tacky.....it is a major pain to wind and unwind it as it tends to get knotted when unwinding but as I said it does still work after a few months use
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Always left it outside. Purchased years ago from amazon and still working fine. Quite robust, stands stong and looks like new, works like new!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Arrived promptly, well packaged in a cardboard box. Nice and easy to use because the reel is within a frame with a carrying handle and it winds easily too. I already used it and it worked perfectly. Would recommend both the item and the seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
This was unbelievably fantastic!. Well worth the money and will be telling everybody at work causes are unbelievably fantastic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2017
just right for my garage
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
good quality
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)