Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
176
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 December 2011
There is no grandfather who does not adore his grandaughter. This love is reciprocated and is reflected in this young girl's description of her grandad "he was a giant of a man....when he walked the earth shook. When he laughed the birds fell out of the sky. His hair caught fire from the sun. His eyes were patches of sky". And so this sentiment is graphically captured in Gibsons "Grandad's Workshop" Jigsaw Puzzle.

In the very careful and observant depiction of a cluttered garden shed assembled lovingly over many years to fulfil the multi-purpose role of garden and tool storage, a household items repair depot, and a haven from which to avoid full compliance with mundane domestic duties and Women's Institute Coffee mornings, you are presented with the endearing image of a grandfather giving his grandaughter a lovingly newly made or renovated doll's house.

One of life's great mysteries is how the boy who wasn't good enough to marry this man's daughter, can possibly be the father of the smartest and prettiest grandchild in the whole world?

A brilliant jigsaw that will retain your optimum interest throughout it's reconstruction, the only disappointment being when there are no further pieces to fit together.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Interesting picture - very nostalgic for an old buffer like me that's got 6 grandkids!

Difficult enough to take some time but not too difficult to get fed up of.

Good quality board & cutting.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
A great jigsaw well made as Gibson jigsaws always are. Lost count of all the long forgotten items I spotted while we were completing thie puzzle.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
I recently had two cataract operations and cannot see close up .Gibson's jigsaws are ideal for me as
Each piece has part of the next one on it.so they follow on. A blue sky. sand, trees etc. are difficult for me .Any one with a sight problem would be well recommended to buy a Gibson's puzzle. The thickness of the backing is also perfect, some other makes use a thin almost paper backing which can peel or split. It is not worth buying a cheaper puzzle, please don't. Gibsons deserve you support for making such a good range which is so well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Every year it is tradition to buy my grandad a jigsaw for Christmas. It has started to become challenging as he must now have every single one. Until I came across this one on Amazon! Perfect! And what's more grandad has a workshop just like this which I used to play in. The detail is amazing and I know it will be a challenge for him to complete so won't finish it in a few days-a good sign of keeping him busy.

Perfect! Delivery was good! Super excited to see his face when he gets it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed this jigsaw, the colours were bright and clear and was well worth the money. I would recomend this to anyone who enjoys jigsaws.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2012
Lovely jigsaw to do. Colour is love and bright which it makes it even better. Good quailty jigsaw but you do always get this with Gibsons jigsaw. Highly recommend this jigsaw and would be one I would do again and again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
Excellent jigsaw ... enjoyable to complete and wonderful picture when finished, a real trip down memory lane!
Made of strong durable card, as with all Gibsons jigsaws .. a pleasure to work with and highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
Great puzzle,very challenging,
I will be purchasing more of the puzzles. I have already bought a couple before from here and are all brilliant
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Really enjoyed doing this puzzle..plenty of detail so lots of fiddly bits to sort out. Very good quality board -took a photo when we had done it-Great entertainment for a winter's evening (or two )Loved it ..will be ordering more from the collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)