Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
1,199
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£41.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2016
I am very satisfied with the quality of the dumbbells from York. Solid Cast Iron with great finish and mechanism. Screws are always secure which make sure they don't fall off accidentally. Happy to train with these as I feel they are even better than the Vinyl ones I used in my gym.

And also, the price is so reasonable and is not a big hold in my pockets !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Awesome! Really pleased with these weights i received as a gift! I love the flexibility of amount of weight you can use. I'm toying with buying another set so I've got additional weights i can add (seems like great value way of adding weight).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
I love these weights!! I think they are great value for money. You do need to occasionally tighten the brackets at the ends as they do come a little loose, but they are excellent. They arrived very quickly also. Would definately recommend these.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
Items arrived on time and in perfect condition, packaging totally intact. As always with York products as described, well made and a welcome addition to my other York weights.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Don't have a comfy handle but they are okay. Can't complain honestly, they do their job and they are customisable which is great if you don't want to buy loads of different sizes weights.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
These came on time and are good, the only issue I have is that the nut things are plastic not metal, will get some metal ones at some point.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Well made product
Plastic screw on clips are better than the metal ones which do crack off over time
Plastic seems to be more durable 😜
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2017
tough as you would expect - can't see having any long term problems with them if they last as my older set has done

you just need to be careful that they match your existing bars / dumbells re tread otherwise very solid - there to be used !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
For the price these are excellent weights. Solid enough, all fits together securely and does the job. Not overly bulky either, unlike some cheaper weight sets.
Loses a star for the bars being underweight. Actual cast iron weights are as described but overall set weighs 19kg ie each dumbbell weighs 9.5kg.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Fantastic weights, great build quality and the enclosed routine will have you looking buff in just a couple of months. Just make sure you take a rest day between lifts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 40 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)