Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Pre-order now Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£23.15+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I tried a shot of this Thunder Toffee Vodka at the Good Homes show and was really surprised at how the toffee flavour really came out. So much so another had to be had and then purchases made.

Not a sharp hit of strong vodka but a lovely almost buttery toffee flavour, blended with the after kick of vodka. The first thing that hits you is the smell of the toffee, then the taste is not one you could get confused with anything else, for pure toffee lover's who also like their vodka.

One that has numerous drink ideas or uses, great over ice cream instead of chocolate sauce (once tried the other sauces/toppings will pale into insignificance).

Refreshing when mixed with a mixer and just as delightful alone with ice. A great drink that will serve up numerous possibilties when hosting a party.

A girlie treat and one that any vodka respecting male would also enjoy, at last a vodka that also appeals to the female audience.
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
Delicious Toffee Vodka, Lovely chilled in the freezer before drinking with ice. Smooth & Tasty, a real treat for a special occasion
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
Ordered this late on a Friday night and it was delivered midday on Sunday. Very impressed. What a drink !! Fabulous. A lovely taste and strong. We had company and they more or less finished it off, so will have to buy another bottle soon. Expensive, but well worth the money.

Ordered another bottle on Monday 25th April and it arrived on Tuesday 26th April - impressed? You bet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
I ordered this for my daughters birthday as she loves marks and Spencer's toffee vodka but they seem to have stopped selling it, anyway this one has been a big hit, she loves it . The bottle itself arrived next day via prime, it was well packaged and had to be signed for which is good. The bottle itself is lovely looks a it like a fancy bubble bath. The vodka is lovely especially when mixed with apple juice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
This is just too delicious!
Drink it straight or with ice. Yes it's vodka but the taste is smooth and easy to drink. If you like toffee you will LOVE this.
Works on its own, or after dinner as a dessert alcohol.

Brilliant, and different everyone will love this and you for serving it to them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
A very nice smooth vodka with a strong toffee flavour. It's a great drink, excellent when served cold and would probably be very good in or on some desserts although mine didn't last that long!

The bottle is a very nice design and looks good on the shelf, the only flaw with the bottle is the lid. It took me far too long to get into it. The lid is a smooth cylinder, and as it contains liquid it's very well secured (if you're reading this and can't get it open, yes it does twist to open just as you'd expect). If you're not very adept at opening bottles or jars then be warned! If they could just add a bit of texture onto the outside of the cap and it would greatly improve the experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Absolutely delicious with the toffee and vodka combining in very positive ways.

A toffee drink would normally be cloying and over-sweet, but the vodka balances it without losing any taste. And vodka I have always found to be too near to drinking neat alcohol, but the toffee douses most of the fire, but leaves behind a nice after-taste kick.

Toffee vodka reminds me of my first taste of Bailey's... an immediate must-buy.

A brilliant gift this winter, the ideal 'winter warmer', but make sure the recipient is willing to share!

Five stars.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
I'm a regular festival goer. Some of the festivals I go to allow people to take drinks into the main arena. A little flask is the perfect thing to have when you're too busy dancing or watching a band to head all the way to the bar yet again. Nearly all my friends had whisky in their flasks until we discovered this. Now we all of have this. It's the ideal late night festival drink (though plenty people drink it during the day too) and it's a great pick me up. Having sampled quite a few different toffee vodka brands this is by far the best. The others were either too sweet, sickly or syrup like. This has a sweet taste but without being sickly but still has a good kick to it. The bottle looks good too. We've ended up keeping them once emptied to store other things.

Highly recommended for festival and non festival goers alike. And it's even nicer if it's been chilled.

If you found this review of use it would be great if you could click 'yes' on the question about whether it was useful. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2016
WOW this was strong. As a student, I was looking for a suitable alternative to expensive drinks out and the boring old plain vodka when this caught my eyes. This product is not great on its own as the vodka taste is overpowering, but with a mixer, this becomes my new favourite drink.

Pro tip - mix with Cola (any brand) and the taste of vodka soon disappears and leaves a sweet taste of toffee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Second bottle of this now on order. Just gorgeous! A taste reminiscent of toffee / toffee apples / butterscotch angel delight! NO chemical after taste. We drank ours neat, as shots, over the course of a family weekend away (there were about 20 of us, so we had to share lol), and everyone who tasted it said it was lipsmackingly delish.

Came beautifully packaged too.

*Tapping fingers repeatedly* "Should be here soon!"
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)