Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
511
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£20.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I tried a shot of this Thunder Toffee Vodka at the Good Homes show and was really surprised at how the toffee flavour really came out. So much so another had to be had and then purchases made.

Not a sharp hit of strong vodka but a lovely almost buttery toffee flavour, blended with the after kick of vodka. The first thing that hits you is the smell of the toffee, then the taste is not one you could get confused with anything else, for pure toffee lover's who also like their vodka.

One that has numerous drink ideas or uses, great over ice cream instead of chocolate sauce (once tried the other sauces/toppings will pale into insignificance).

Refreshing when mixed with a mixer and just as delightful alone with ice. A great drink that will serve up numerous possibilties when hosting a party.

A girlie treat and one that any vodka respecting male would also enjoy, at last a vodka that also appeals to the female audience.
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
Delicious Toffee Vodka, Lovely chilled in the freezer before drinking with ice. Smooth & Tasty, a real treat for a special occasion
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
Ordered this late on a Friday night and it was delivered midday on Sunday. Very impressed. What a drink !! Fabulous. A lovely taste and strong. We had company and they more or less finished it off, so will have to buy another bottle soon. Expensive, but well worth the money.

Ordered another bottle on Monday 25th April and it arrived on Tuesday 26th April - impressed? You bet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Bought as a present - good Lightening Deal price so cheapest I'd managed to find it (finding it on the deals was a bonus as I was specifically looking round the supermarkets etc for this brand). Sickly sweet so some will love, others hate it but each to their own. Was impressed with price, packaging and prompt delivery of something I had specifically wanted. Can recommend freezing it for added chill, just do undo the tight seal first and with the bottle upright else you might find the lid sticks to the bottle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2016
A few years ago, I was at the Royal Windsor Horse Show with a friend. We were both chilled, damp,and eager to try the samples at the Thunder Vodka booth. The friendly man gave us 2 sample shots each, and OMG was it delicious and warming. A perfect toffee taste, just sweet enough, true flavor...oh so good! We were traveling back to London by train, and so unwisely decided not to buy a bottle each until we got to the airport to fly home to Charleston, SC. Well, we checked our luggage, went to the liquor store at Heathrow, and discovered our Toffee Vodka would probably be confiscated if we put it in our carry-on bags. It was too late to put it in our checked bags, of course, so we determined to buy some back in the USA. Well, it wasn't being shipped to America for some reason. To this day, I wish I had bought a bottle and carried it around all day at the horse show, and the Royal Tattoo military cavalry demonstration, and walking back to the Windsor train station, and back to London. If you can get some, you are lucky!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Second bottle of this now on order. Just gorgeous! A taste reminiscent of toffee / toffee apples / butterscotch angel delight! NO chemical after taste. We drank ours neat, as shots, over the course of a family weekend away (there were about 20 of us, so we had to share lol), and everyone who tasted it said it was lipsmackingly delish.

Came beautifully packaged too.

*Tapping fingers repeatedly* "Should be here soon!"
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
This is just too delicious!
Drink it straight or with ice. Yes it's vodka but the taste is smooth and easy to drink. If you like toffee you will LOVE this.
Works on its own, or after dinner as a dessert alcohol.

Brilliant, and different everyone will love this and you for serving it to them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
It really is hard to find good toffee vodka, so while on a flight I tried this and was so elated when i found out Amazon sold it. its light, can be taken straight or in a mixer. Its also smooth on the tongue, would definitely recommend.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
A very nice smooth vodka with a strong toffee flavour. It's a great drink, excellent when served cold and would probably be very good in or on some desserts although mine didn't last that long!

The bottle is a very nice design and looks good on the shelf, the only flaw with the bottle is the lid. It took me far too long to get into it. The lid is a smooth cylinder, and as it contains liquid it's very well secured (if you're reading this and can't get it open, yes it does twist to open just as you'd expect). If you're not very adept at opening bottles or jars then be warned! If they could just add a bit of texture onto the outside of the cap and it would greatly improve the experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Absolutely delicious with the toffee and vodka combining in very positive ways.

A toffee drink would normally be cloying and over-sweet, but the vodka balances it without losing any taste. And vodka I have always found to be too near to drinking neat alcohol, but the toffee douses most of the fire, but leaves behind a nice after-taste kick.

Toffee vodka reminds me of my first taste of Bailey's... an immediate must-buy.

A brilliant gift this winter, the ideal 'winter warmer', but make sure the recipient is willing to share!

Five stars.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)