Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
37
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£4.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2011
The Content was actully great ! You have to mess around with the 3D settings to get the best from the 3D Blu-ray, but its really not that hard, picture correction does most of it for you anyway, the scenes are amazing to watch , but its a shame that it only lasts for a bout 40mins.... a bit on the expensive side, but its really worth it. I have Monster House and Christmas Carol in 3D But this Blu-Ray, is the best for 3D effects and for showcasing your TV. For the current price this is at, i would have no worries in buying this. Just make sure you know how to get the best 3D, Colour, and Clear Images from your TV Settings before showing this off to your freinds !
33 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2010
I must say that this was truely a wonderfull 3D expieriance on my Samsung 3D TV, like going on a journey to the oceans of the world and feeling you were there, some memorable 3D moments with masses of fish and corel, all types of sharkes,manta ray's turtles, etc. it also has a very nice script and good voice over, but i did not like the English actor using American words, seemed odd him saying words like cool, dude, etc, I am a stereographer in feature films and the 3D here is rather excessive at times, and to be fair this is normal for Imax films, but on the whole it worked out very well as fish float very well in 3D space and so is acceptable with only 2 or 3 shots that ghosted. This film was originally filmed in 3d and is not a 2D to 3D conversion.
11 Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2012
This film suffers from poor colours (it really could do with a colourist!). I'd advise people to get Deep Sea 3D or Under the Sea 3D instead, both are far superior as they are IMAX original titles. This is an IMAX experience title so is suffers from a smaller budget and just lacks that IMAX polish you would expect.

Don't get me wrong though, the 3D still has plenty of pop and depth, but the story and pacing is unimaginative and all in all it just needs a bit more flair. I don't know what it was filmed on, but I suspect not 15/70 IMAX film so the dynamic range is also a little lacking. Scenes in titles like Under the Sea seem to resolve a lot more detail.

So stick to the IMAX titles actually made in-house by IMAX, they are far superior, not that this is terrible, but certainly there is a lot of room for improvement. As a curiosity from a bargain bin it's acceptable but I wouldn't pay top dollar for it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Found this to be a it of a snooze-fest. I was expecting to see a lot more action sequences involving the sharks - in fact, just one good action scene would have been good! It just shows the sharks swimming around. The 3D is ok in parts, for example, the scenes with the turtle are ok as are a lot of the fish sequences, but the 3D shark scenes themselves are pretty uninspired. The commentary is pretty flat and boring with a feeble attempt made at humour by trying to narrate it from the turtles point of view! The soundtrack is also too invasive and at times almost drowns out the narration. Probably won't watch again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2011
Stunning pictures, rubbish commentary to go with it. Could have used a better voice over but a good introduction to 3d tv
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2011
i heard reviews on this film . that its a waste of time not at all shame its 40 minutes long great 3d effects
i think its worth it i recommend it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 October 2013
Fixed the problem - below is the old review. I really enjoyed it. Despite the cheesy commentary, I found myself immersed under the waters - great sound track too. This would have been amazing in IMAX - so - I give it a 4

[I'm using a Phillips TV with a Philips 3D player. The 3D effect is brilliant - but does not seem to stay on. But if you look closer with 3D glasses - the 3D effect comes on - then fades off: then it comes back on. It doesn't seem to sync properly with the 3D glasses. I put Star Trek 3D back on - and that stays 3D when I walk around the room.

What's the problem? It's a shame - since the 3D effects are amazing! Shame it does not stay on]
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2010
3D was reasonable but we were disappointed that there were hardly any sharks when you think it's titled Sharks! Also a very irritating and cheesy commentary all the way through the film. I believe this is probably aimed at primary school children who would probably appreciate the cheesyness. Very expensive mistake as this was not made clear prior to purchase!!
33 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
Excellent! Really impressed with this 'Shark 3D' Blu-ray! Watched it on my Sony 46 inch Led 3D Tv, using my PS3. With fantastic stand out 3D scenes, this is a must have disc to impress your family & friends!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
What I liked:
You will never be that close to the beasts. They are swimming around elsewhere. Dolphins are adorable.

What I didn't care for:
Seems most of the scenes were taken inside an ocean park! Not really much to see, and overall uninformative and boring.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)