Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2014
This is a simply must have for any Bill Bailey fan and would make a good present. Don't know what Bill does other than appear on QI?. Buy this you will I am sure like me watch these over and over again. Funny, cleaver and musically brilliant. Bill should be knighted for keeping the country going through these tuff times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2011
An all you can eat buffet of Bill Bailey's comic magic. It was Black Books that introduced me - get that too. His stand up is cerebral, ascerbic, musical and plain funny. Hey ASDA, I ain't gonna be your bitch! The Pope's doorbell. Is it an Oud? Touch the wound of Christ. They're all here and even funnier the second time around.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
Yes you do probably need to be a Bill Bailey fan to really enjoy these shows...but luckily I am. What an amazing talent this man is! A classically trained musician with a natural talent for comedy, his easy going humour is both clever and engaging. He never ceases to amaze me with his ability to play a huge variety of instruments often in quite unique ways. The guide to the orchestra is probably more an indulgence in his love of music than a true comedy performance but still quite interesting especially for those who are unfamiliar with it. Overall good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2011
I bought this box set for my teenage sons birthday. He absolutely loves them, he watched one after another every night for a week and was gripped by them all. We could hear him laughing out loud and he has already re-watched them all twice since Feb. Well worth the very good price I paid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2010
what a bargain. 6 dvd's including the latest one Dandelion Mind for pocket money. not allowed to watch till xmas, but had enough laughs just lookin at the pics of Bill since 1996. well worth the money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
Very funny and mostly of a high quality with the exception of Tinselworm which is at odds with the rest of the DVDs. Bill Bailey is a comic genius and brings so much with his ramblings, jokes and musical talent - there is surely something for everyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2011
Great if you like Bill Bailey (but I suppose you wouldn't buy the set if you didn't). So far, 2 have been watched and made first rate accompaniment to testing home made beer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
if you haven't watched bill bailey you ought to he is talented and funny. he encorporates music into his routine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2010
Can only really assess on price and delivery because this was a gift I bought for a friend for Christmas. But they were delivered quickly and arrived in good condition. I'm sure the receipient will be really pleased with this latest Hardback in series.
However, I wanted to get latest one, and this was in set, so worth buying the box set as they only have last years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse