Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
37
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£20.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2017
Only the best for Mrs Nixons son... The quote is from Band of Brothers but this is a very good smooth whisky. Such a shame it's so hard to get hold of in the UK. It was also famously taken by Shackleton on his Arctic expedition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
As many people have mentioned this is often referred to in band of brothers, I bought it just to see if it was a good whiskey. I have to admit I do like it and would recommend it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2016
I am not usually a whisky drinker but I had wanted to try this whisky since watching Band of Brothers. It is a very smooth and beautifully tasting whisky. Would definitely recommend to any whisky lover.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Just about the corsest whisky you can buy, rich, full bodied, bizarre flavours. SO different to a single malt in every respect. But god it's good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2016
'Only the best for Momma Nixons baby boy!'
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Only the best for momma nixons baby boy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
WouldcRecommend this to all, smooth and rich in Flavour a must for Whiskey drinkers who enjoy relaxing with a good book and a glass of the Nectar.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
For the price, it's ok basically. It's a step up from most blended whiskeys you'll get at the supermarket. It's fairly smooth and easy to drink neat or on the rocks. It makes a good mixer really. That's certainly what I've used it for. If it were under £20 it would be an utter bargain, but it's not. So it's only 3 stars. I wouldn't avoid it, but I'm unlikely to seek it out again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Awful whisky! Really harsh with little flavour. I'm told it's nicer mixed with cola. Wouldn't recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
I've bought this a couple of times now, it's an easy drinking whisky (not peaty) and if you just want a tipple whilst watching TV or with friends at the end of the night its a good bet. First heard about from the series Band of Brothers and its different to the whisky's I normally choose.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)