Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
111
4.0 out of 5 stars
Size: 1 Pack/S|Change
Price:£4.25+ Free shipping (Addon item)


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2011
What can I say other than it broke on the first day at the second time of using it. The shovel itself snapped in half when digging into the snow - I think it hit the edge of a slab.

Lightweight, poorly constructed and a real disappointment when you need it... in an emergency : (
11 Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
This is OK for lightly packed, fresh snow but it's simply not strong enough (plastic shovel) for any heavy use. The shaft contains a "click-together" connection and isn't very wide. I wouldn't like to have to dig any significant amount with this - but it's OK for emergency use in the car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Snow shovel for a borrower 😔
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
Would be better if the holes lined up to be able to connect handle bit with the rest of shovel...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2011
It is flimsy and does not fit together safely, not suitable for even the lightest snow fall, poor quality and not worth the money.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
After last year's bad weather I've decided I'm going to be prepared. Purchased this shovel to use for when I'm parked at work etc.

As soon as I got the Shovel I assembled it to see what it was like. When trying to dissemble the shovel I found the shovel head was stiff and took a lot of jiggling and pulling to come free. I gave up on the handle and middle section because I didn't want to break it before I used it, isn't really a problem as the product isn't so big.

The actual plastic shovel head looks sturdy enough to move fresh snow but, despite being slightly flexible, I don't know if I would risk trying to shovel compact snow as it's made of thin plastic.

I would still recommend this to a friend because it's a convenience if you return to your car after a day's work and your snowed in. I wouldn't recommend it for clearing driveways.
0Comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
Delivered promptly, good value.

Only one fault with the item, I can't get the extention piece out of the shovel ( to make it easily stored in the car boot )and I'm a strong man!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
Have not had a chance to use this in anger yet. Construction is fairly lightweight, since is designed to be portable for use in a car. Have kept it in box that was delivered in for this purpose. Would not want to use for serious snow clearance, but should be ok for the occasional use that might be anticipated in light clearance. At this price, did not expect a heavy duty shovel, so will use with care. Did not have any problem with assembly and disassembly.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2011
shovel came today handel came off, very poor item save your money,if you have children give it to them to play with
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2011
Don't be fooled by the photo and the angle - this is NOT a full-sized snow shovel. The shovel head it not very wide, so it will be a bit slow to clear lots of snow with. At 94cm length, it is also considerably shorter than a full-sized snow shovel.
Having said that, it's a decent enough shovel to keep in the car, and in its box it takes up very little room.
If you need a proper snow shovel, you can porbably still get a cheap one for just about the same price in a four letter named supermarket this winter (2011). If, however, you need a compact snow shovel to add to your car's 'winter preparedness kit', this is quite a good little (snow) shovel.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)