Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
1,269
4.7 out of 5 stars
Planet Earth - Special Edition [Blu-ray]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£17.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 December 2015
A masterpiece in displaying and exploring the natural world. The overall image quality has aged quite well, colours are not quite as bright and strong as modern Dvds and Blu rays coming out in 2017 but that's to be expected. The footage of the snow leopard in the mountains episode is extraordinary.

planet earth
Smooth tracking shots
Tripod shots
jungle
Low light
HD
greens
Music
Narration foreground
Sound clean clear.
Time lapse growing plants

Sounds - calls monkeys insects
Fruits
Great
Night reptiles amphibians
Narration good balance between eye candy awe drier narration
Colours still beautiful. Clear. Sharp picture.
Slow smooth overhead shots from helicopters and planes camera stabilisation.
Fungi time lapse

Overhead shoots winter
Linnx
Silence snow
Long lenses and hides
lovely changing forests

mountains - features best Ariel photography
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2017
My grandsons have added to their love of animals with all the fascinating facts and beatiful photography. David Attenborough - you are their hero.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
I found it fascinating and I learned a whole lot. The photography is really excellent and I can't imagine how they got some, actually most, of the shots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
The BBC doesn't have much going for it today in my opinion - but Mr Attenborough's series are one of them. Timeless Talent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
Pefect. DVD Set came like new, was expecting slight signs of use but too my surprise it was like new.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 24 September 2008
The Planet earth series is an amazing collection of video footage that only the BBC seem to be able to capture in so much detail.

5 Disc collection in HD DVD.

The HD DVD is stunning, the best HD DVD I have seen, on this format and blu-ray, colour's are bright, water is crystal clear and close up details is stunning.

Sound via Dolby Digital is very good, subtle enough to make you feel part of the wildness.

A DVD worth every penny, it is education, enjoyable and amazing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2017
Amazing series. Love planet of the earth. Great quality. Nothing else to say!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
another great from attenborough what can you say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Bought for an elderly parent who loves them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Just Stunning and inspired - we love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)