Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
1,245
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£17.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2017
I found it fascinating and I learned a whole lot. The photography is really excellent and I can't imagine how they got some, actually most, of the shots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Excellent series. I have the Blu-ray in Planet Earth 11 so i have replaced Planet Earth 1 with Blu-ray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 24 September 2008
The Planet earth series is an amazing collection of video footage that only the BBC seem to be able to capture in so much detail.

5 Disc collection in HD DVD.

The HD DVD is stunning, the best HD DVD I have seen, on this format and blu-ray, colour's are bright, water is crystal clear and close up details is stunning.

Sound via Dolby Digital is very good, subtle enough to make you feel part of the wildness.

A DVD worth every penny, it is education, enjoyable and amazing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
another great from attenborough what can you say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Bought for an elderly parent who loves them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
very interesting I enjoyed watching it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Quality BBC documentary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
For all lovers of animals and God's wonderfull creation as a whole! This Special Edition of Planet earth is the Bomb!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
good viewing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)