Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2013
Description of case did mislead me, however if you want a hard protective casing this is not the one to chose. Returned to Amazon, who quickly refunded, and made me very satified with their customer handling with returns.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Basic rubber protector which I use on phone whilst out hiking. Screen protector is one which distorts the screen image slightly so not to good. It does have Amazon Basics etched into the bottom corner on the back who needs to know that ??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2011
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is a brilliant little protector for the Iphone4 - nice silicone rubber back (with relevant holes for camera etc) and screen protector.

It has saved my phone from scratches and bumps, and is quietly unobtrusive.

Very hard wearing, and good quality. The only gripe I have is displaying the Amazon Logo on the back!

Top marks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
I read some positive reviews and I am shocked. Whoever said it this product does what it supposed to do clearly didn't need a cover in action yet. This silicon cover is so loose, that most likely in will slip on the phone when hit some corner and then your phone will get damaged as it had no protection at all. That's my main rant, but there are more.
Firstly it's quite thick. You mind think it's good because it will protect your iphone better - this my be true if it is still there when you need it - very doubtful - see above for reasons why. It just makes phone well too big in the pocket. Is is also not clearly black really and very sticky so there is lots of dust on it pretty much straight after you take it of the box - all that makes it cheep and crappy on your £££'s worth iphone.
I bought different type of cover the very same day I got this one - 5x cheaper and 100x better.
DO NOT RECOMMEND!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
The case is soft and rubbery which makes it easy to hold the phone without it slipping out of your hand, although the slightly tacky surface does make dust and fluff stick to it quite easily. If the phone does get dropped it should provide moderate protection to the back and sides of the phone.

The screen protector was easy to apply without any bubbles but once on the phone it showed a rainbow pattern across the entire screen which I found too off putting to use, so took it off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2012
I wanted a case protecting my iphone without having to buy a overprices one from the apple shop. The case i received is a basic one with soft rubber material. It fits perfectly on my iphone although it could have been tighter. I also like the gribs on the sides, it gives a feeling of safety :) - no risks to drop my phone while removing it from my pocket.

The screen protector was easy to apply and it doesn't affect the visibility.

The only question is the durability of the case. Will it hold long enough? But again at that price, I wouldn't minde to re-purchase one after a year. So 4 stars as i cant comment on the duration
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 September 2011
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The case and screen protector are pretty good for the price. The case feels chunky enough to protect the iPhone and the protective film seems fairly thick but doesn't affect the use of the touchscreen. My only real gripes with it are that the case can be a bit loose on the sides of the phone, although this is quite minor. Also the cover leaves the apple logo exposed which means if you put the phone in a pocket with keys there is a risk of scratching the handset.

Pros:
Case is chunky enough to protect, but doesn't affect the sleek look of the iPhone
Touch screen usage is not affected by the protective film
Film is easy to apply
Good access to charger, headphone socket, volume controls etc.

Cons:
Case could be a little snugger
The case has a cut-out on the back revealing the apple logo, which exposes it to scratches.

Overall a decent case for a competitive price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 February 2011
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I guess one of the reasons you buy an Iphone is because you like it's sleek and tactile design. It does need some protection though, because in and out of pocket or bag and it'll scratch up far too quickly. So you look on Amazon and see this, which sits a silicone shell around the sides and back and provides a clear screen protector. So you weigh out your hard earned cash and when you get it - you will be sorely disappointed. The screen protector is fine, lets face it they're not too difficult, but the silicone shell is too big, and it turns that sleek profile into a chunky horror.

AVOID
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2012
Love the new case. Feels sturdy with nice grips on the side. Also has a large lip around the screen which helps when placing the phone screen down. Its isn't tight around the sides but this doesn't affect it at all, plus the reason I bought this is because I have struggled in the past to get some covers off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 August 2011
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I find these products a little difficult to review as the iphone definitely looks better without a case, that is the whole point of apple products which are just designed to look gorgeous, but then if you're going to spend a lot of money on an iphone 4 then you really need to ensure that you protect it from nasty scratches and unexpected bumps.

Screen protectors are always a little tricky to apply but follow the instructions and ensure that the screen is dust free and you'll do well.

As the case is specifically designed for the iphone 4 it fits well and is in a subtle and tasteful black as are all the Amazon Basics products.

Certainly worth shortlisting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)