Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
602
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2013
My last pair lasted about 3 years through summers. I use them for work where I am on my feet all day. They are comfortable.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
I purchased these, only to find out that they were not Converse brand. The eyelets popped out after the first wear. I have shown these to a staff member at the converse store who confirmed that they were fake.

Do not purchase these.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 November 2007
I am going to keep it short so you can just get my opinion quickly. These shoes are great, they keep your feet at an amazing temperature for anything, they are comfortable and easy to walk, or do sports in. The material is good and quality is good. Just be prepared to spend an extra minute putting these on before you go out.
11 comment| 75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2008
Bought a pair of the all black all stars in size 11. Normally that size is fine but they were a bit tight at the toes. Have returned them for 12's. Smart pair of shoes all the same.

Might be worth checking them out in a shop first for size.
44 comments| 59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 September 2008
If you're reading this you probably don't own a pair of these. You probably should. They're wonderfully comfortable, durable, versatile, machine-washable and available in all kinds of colours, patterns and materials. They're also relatively affordable and look better the longer you wear them. Hello?
55 comments| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2011
The pictures on site are of real Chuck Taylors. The pair i received had no small registered mark (little capital R inside a cirle) under the star on the ankle branding and at the back on the heel branding, also the size label inside the tongue isnt branded. My other Chuck Taylors have this and so does the pictures here. They have a Converse box and insole but i'm unsure about these. Buy if you want to risk it. Not worth my while sending them back due to the cost of P&P, time etc but wont be buying another pair and will be telling my friends and family to steer clear.
11 comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2007
These and Vans are my favourite type of shoe, they are great and almost flawless. There are a few minor problems with them, but nothing too bad, or noticable.

Good things: They are very compfy and fit nicely, they look extremely cool, and they are popular shoes at the moment.

Bad things: After owning them for a long time they deteriorate and get into very bad condition ( this hasn't happened to mine, but it has happened to some of my friends ), and the laces are difficult to tie the first time.

These shoes are definitely worth buying and I highly reccomend them.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2008
I have a pair of these shoes and they are probably the best pair of shoes i have ever owned. The best thing about them is that they are really comfortable, even if you've worn them a lot. They also look great with anything and once you start wearing them, you wonder how you lived without them!
It may take that extra 5 minutes to put them on and tie up the laces, but its all worth it. Great pair of shoes!!!
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
They broke within 6 weeks. The glue between sole and the side rubber was completely gone rendering them useless. Some glue helped for a time but eventually the whole rubber needed to be re-glued. Pitty, they fit pretty well for large feet.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2008
Have 3 pairs of these and each pair are really good quality. Comfortable (providing you get the right size) and i can walk around for them in hours without even knowing i have them on.

They look pretty good as well, come in a variety of different colours and designs etc. Had mine for about 3 years now and theyre still in one piece, dont fall apart like other shoes i have, course the ends have got a little scruffy...but thats how theyre meant to be!

Highly recommended!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 36 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)