Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 4 May 2017
I love Jason Donovan he is my favourite and I love all his songs and my favourite songs are too many broken hearts, everyday, and especially for you, and another night and I love he when he was in neighbours by Catherine McDonald
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
ty good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2017
good cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
Had this on cassette but now don't have a tape player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
A CD of an album I had as a teen. I like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2011
being a huge fan back in the day,i thought i would buy this collection for a trip down memory lane.making hit music is what S/A/W did so well for nearly a decade,and this cd is no exception.featured are the b sides to all his top 5 singles from the album,as well as the 12" remixes.though a few get a bit boring after a while,most are classic pop.mr donovan may have lost his way in life,but this album shows why he was pop royalty back then.so,take a trip down memory lane and buy a copy to replace your vinyl/casette...and before long,you'll be singing away to "too many broken hearts,"everyday"and,of course,"especially for you" wishing you were kylie!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2010
This Edsel compilation is nothing short of fantastic. Every Jason Donovan mix and rarity from the time is available on this and the album's successor, 1990's 'Between The Lines'. The packaging is lovely featuring lyrics, picture sleeves and an excellent essay to boot. It's a nigh on perfect release and of course is remastered so it sounds great too.

Have to admit, though, as I was coming to the end of Disc 2, I became a little Jasoned out! How many of these remixes I'll play again is open to debate, but they are there, that's the thing.

Congratulations to Edsel, who did such a good job on the recent Rick Astley albums, for this great product at such a decent price.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2011
Once again EDSEL open the pandora box and made a great deluxe edition of this classic album from the late 80's
a must have for all the PWL sound fans.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2003
If you like good pop music from the 80's, well this album is a MUST!Probably this is one of the best STOCK,AITKEN and WATERMAN productions.
MANY,MANY great songs, hits that made chart history like:"TOO MANY BROKEN HEARTS","SEALED WITH A KISS", "EVERY DAY(I LOVE YOU MORE)" or the huge hit with KYLIE:"ESPECIALLY FOR YOU".
Such energy and positive vibrations emerge from this 1988/1989 production!AN EXCELENT ALBUM!ENJOY IT...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
#1 HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERon 12 June 2009
Like Kylie Minogue, Jason Donovan first achieved fame as an actor in Neighbours, the Australian TV soap, before switching to a musical career. This was Jason's first and most successful album, including his first five British hits. Like Kylie's early albums, it was a Stock Aitken and Waterman production. As I've said elsewhere, I'm not a huge fan of their productions overall, but there are exceptions including Jason and Kylie.

The first single, Nothing can divide us, became a British top five hit. Especially for you, a duet with Kylie, gave Jason his first British number one. He followed up with two solo number ones, these being Too many broken hearts and a cover of Sealed with a kiss, the oldie that was originally a hit for Bryan Hyland. The final British hit from this album, Every day I love you more, peaked at number two. Six other great sings (You can depend on me, Time heals, Question of pride, If I don't have you, Change your mind, Too late to say goodbye) complete the album. Some of them sound good enough to have been released as A-sides, but I suspect most of them were used as B-sides. To be honest, it is remarkable that any album should produce so many huge hits because if people like the first two, there is a tendency to buy the album.

Jason had further success with two more albums produced by Stock Aitken and Waterman and the singles taken from them, though none made number one. However, Jason eventually had a fourth British number one with Any dream will do, from the Andrew Lloyd Webber musical Joseph and the amazing Technicolor dream coat. One album on Polydor provided Jason with further success, but I haven't kept track of his career since then.

So as things turned out, Jason's musical career peaked at the beginning, but while this album is long out of print, hits compilations are more readily available. Nevertheless, if you enjoy this type of music, this album is well worth a listen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)