Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 26 December 2017
Great little tool for the price, for me it is better than the small bench tile saws
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2015
Before talking about the Ryobi One+ Tile Saw I should say that I'm not a professional just someone that is fairly good at most DIY jobs if I have access to some helpful tools..

I bought this in a Black Friday deal with the Hammer Drill/Driver and charger and two batteries for about £50 so it's great value and my review is written with that context.

I've used it so far to cut natural stone / travertine type tiles for both floor and walls and it's been excellent. The tiles I've cut have been about 10mm in depth so not mega thick but it's cut through them so well I'm confident thicker tiles would be ok too. The locking mechanism did need re-tightening after a few cuts but it's only a matter of using the supplied allen key so very simple.

I've used it both with and without the water and as you'd expect it's much less dusty using the water, but it's a little fiddly to turn on and off quickly whilst moving the next tile into place to cut, and if you don't turn the water off, it does come through fairly quickly. An old towel comes in useful.

So far then all good. I would definitely recommend ear defenders - I've used all types of power tools from chainsaws to petrol mowers, blowers and hedge cutters and it's loud ;)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2016
I used this for the cuts in my hallway, under 4m2, and used the 1.3Ah battery..... I think I managed 5 small cuts before the battery died. Borrowed another 2 of the 1.3Ah battery's with another charger to complete the job. It took ages. When the saw is charged it's an excellent tool, but I think you need a 5.0Ah battery to stand a chance, which can cost nearly £100. So the nice cheap £35 saw is maybe not looking as much of a bargain as 1st thought...photo is not completed job but gives you an idea of how many cuts I did
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2017
Does the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2015
Purchased this saw for large format ceramic wall tiles and porcelain floor tiles, changed supplied blade for a porcelain cutting one from Right Lines (online) and it has been perfect for the task. Would recommend highly especially at this price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2016
Ryobi tools none better for all the jobs around the house and in work all using the same Battery and if you have lots of Ryobi tools buy another 4 a Battery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2013
Bought this thinkin it would help me in my job as a tiler no power whatsoever batteries just dont last forget if ur workin with porcelain
44 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2016
Brill product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2014
I am very pleased with my Tile saw and at a very good price, thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2014
lovely
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)