Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
28
The Spectacular Spider-Man Volume 3 [DVD] [2010]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 29 July 2017
Grandson loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2010
This is the third volume in the series of Spectacular Spider-man.
I have to say that this is definitely going to the top of my list when it comes to comic book cartoons.
The fresh adaptation is really a work of much care and consideration to both fans of animation and fans of the web-slinger.

In "The Amazing Spider-Man" issues #96-98 (May to July 1971) Marvel, without the stamp of approval of "Comics Code Authority", ran a story-line in which Spider-man discovers that one of Peter Parkers friends is using drugs.
This was not considered healthy material for young people to be exposed to, but Marvel ran with it anyway.
This volume of the series focuses on youths' drive to succeed or even just fit in at any cost. Spider-man is faced with some harsh realities that affect both his secret and super identities.

This Volume includes Colonel John Jameson, The Green Goblin and Doctor Octopus (The latter being two of my favourite villains) plus the appearance of a strange black ooze.

WE love this volume of this spectacular series.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2010
My 5 year old son loves this DVD, it's much better suited to his age than other spiderman DVDs he's had. He's watched it over and over, we'll definitely be buying another from the Spectacular Spiderman DVDs!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2014
This installment of the Spectacular Spider-man series sees our favorite web-slinger face off against Doctor Octopus and his greatest opponent: the Green Goblin!

These are some very well written and performed episodes, great for kids or spidey fans. Well worth getting!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2012
My little boy loves this DVD, cant wait to add to the collection. He likes the film version (Toby Maguire), but only the bits with spider-man in, so wanted something more child-friendly, and this fits the bill perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2013
This is great dvd that continues with same great excitement of the first two volumes my son loves it and so do I we watch it all the time after school and still bot bored.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2012
Well worth it's price, great animatations, amazing stories, perfect for fans of spider-man as well as spider-man villians and/or marvel, 100% Outstanding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 July 2013
My 4 year old son loves anything to do with Superheros. Spider-Man is one of his favourite & watches the DVD over & over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2013
My son really enjoys this series of Spiderman, so I suppose that's what matters. He's Spiderman mad for some reason!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2013
Very happy with service. A present for my grandson who i'm sure will love it as he is a big spiderman fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here