Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran on Amazon Music Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
92
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2011
Simply the best for a glowing and deep tan that really stays with you... the spray oil is excellent reaching just the right place which can then be spread further by hand... I used this product years ago but then used a cheaper alternative brand dry spray which was useless... Just back from a cruise of the Mediterranean and my tan is deeper than it has been for years... Perfect!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 3 December 2015
Excellent Tanning Oil. - Soaks onto the skin really well..Smells Divine Too..

* We just got back from a week in Portugal and the temperature was at 20 Degree's at the hottest and 15 Degree's at the lowest.
* So winter sun, not in season.
* But i still managed to get a really nice tan, I always use this brand of oil..

It hasn't let me down yet..If you are going for two weeks, i would recommend two of these, As one is just enough for a week.
And apply approx 30 min's before going out in the sun, then reapply if you go in the swimming pool or ocean..
Also i would get an after sun lotion, maybe with Aloe Vera in it for when you have finished sunbathing. (Soothing & Cooling).

And try to avoid spraying directly on your face too..If you are going in the summer, i would probably go with the factor 15 at the minimum.
But the factor 8 is great for winter sun...

* I have added a few pic's showing the colour i went, and i was very very pale prior to going away too..I didn't sunbathe for as long as i normally do.
* But still gone a lovely even colour..And i have never once burnt using this oil either..

I hope this helps you figure out if this is for you or not.. X
review image review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2017
What happened to the wonderful tropical scent of old Hawaiian Tropic suntan sprays? This product smells vile, like cleaning chemicals. Not nice at all. Very disappointed as I loved the old Hawaiian Tropic products. I will stick to Calypso for now which still has a wonderful coconut tropical scent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Helps to develop a great golden tan fast, and it smells good - I love this product and have used it for years
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2016
I've used the best out there but this is up there with them! It's great, use it every year now, spray it in the hand on rather than body just easier for me, dries straight in even tho its an oil gel, gives a gorgeous deep tan, and I'm quite pale. My partner is olive skinned and goes very very dark with this! We love it wouldn't use anything else, only use this maybe a cream one little stronger on my face first few days of holiday that's it. Can't go wrong with this beats the £30 bottles that I use to buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
Hawaiian Tropic smells so good you will want to eat it. In this day of high SPF, covering up, staying out of the sun, etc., those of us who turn a deaf ear to these health warnings still look for good suntan oil. Hawaiian Tropic is the best brand, and comes in various SPF's as well as 'professional' for those who want a really fantastic tan. Nothing better.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
have brought various SPF sun valus and received good service and no problems with the product or postage, many thanks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
Paradise in a bottle. The heavenly scent of this oil will sweep you away to a tropical beach where the palm trees sway and the sea is clear blue. It is low factor,so needs regular reapplication,but that is a pleasure,as the spray goes on easily,and makes your skin smooth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Smells great and helps you achieve an even bronze tan. Hawaiian tropic is a great brand and when used with the after sun it helps keep your skin feeling and smelling amazing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
As always a great quality sun tan oil from Hawaiian Tropic.
Fab holiday-inspiring coconut based smell.
Rubs smoothly into skin.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling

Top Rated

Lowest Price


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)