Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
789
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 3 February 2016
Great series, but the 16:9 format ruins much of the series. As others have said, heads cropped.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
If you have a problem getting rid of subtitles as I did, the trick is to go to the main menu....and turn them on. Other than that excellent
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Great read for anyone who is interested in the World War, very intense and informative.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
An outstanding record of the history of the war and how it progressed. I recommend it to all who have not seen this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
One of the most informative documentaries ever. Filmed at a time some of the people that were there were still alive. I remember watching this when i was at school, and it is still enthralling all these years later.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2017
Watched while a child & wanted copy this should be shown to all school age children to show the full impact of war & what others gave in the war
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
history told brilliantly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Fantastic documentary series that richly deserves it's reputation as the definitive television record of the Second World War. It should be compulsory viewing for all students of history and anyone who is interested in events that continue to affect our world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2017
Thumbs up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
What has to be the definitive TV series on the Second World War beautifully restored and as impressive as ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)