Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
28
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2012
I purchased this CD as a present for a friend , I am told it is very good listening ! Also I have to congratulate Amazon for their excellent service ,second to none ,it arrived when they said it would ,it is what I have come to expect from this company MANY THANKS
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
This is an eclectic anthology of the distinguished artist comprising twenty songs spanning a period of nearly four decades, between 1969 and 2007.

All are beautiful and selected to reveal the best of the artist. Personally I find that the quality of the sound in the present disc is somewhat inferior compared to another disc released by Nana Mouskouri in 2001 and titled 'At her very best'. Given that the songs in the two discs to a certain degree overlap but the selection of songs in the 2001 release is even better, I would recommend to the prospective buyer to opt for the 2001 release.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
the 1st cd was faulty, and I was just going to send it back. However I changed my mind. I am so pleased I did because this is a great album. I would highly recommend it, it makes a change to hear a lovely voice and great music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
Nana mouskouri is a greek legend now retired since 2008 the singer of hundreds of albums and thousands of songs.No wonder is is on of the best ever selling female singers singing in 12 different languages.With a total sales of between 300-400 million albums sold.I love interprative skills of songs and her greek tinged vocals a legend
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
A lot of new cds arrive open and obviously handled.
This one had a cracked case, was open and had scratches and fingerprints all over. Is it my definition of "New" that's wrong?

This was a Xmas gift that was not delivered and disappointed both me and the person it was meant for.

The 2 stars review is reflecting that fact and not the actual quality of the singer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2010
well presented and a good all round choice of music. good value
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
Ultmate collection is a good title...as Nana has retired ..
saw her live when starting out..think it was the seventies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
These are the old tunes we remember Nana for and make pleasent listening, wether its during the day or the evening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Fantastic selection, with lots of favourites demonstating her vast repetore and beutiful vioce.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
this was bought for someone else as her singing is not my cup of tea but it was great for her
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£24.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)