Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 November 2016
This is the 2nd one I have bought. Very good quality. This time though I didn't use the supplied heavyweight fixings for my plasterboard wall and tried GRIPIT, fixings instead. Much faster and seem to be more than man enough for the bracket and 32" heavy plasma TV.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 19 May 2017
You get a lot of metal for your money here. The box is heavier than you'd expect, which is always a nice surprise.
Quality is exceptional. There's all the hardware you'd need to fit all sizes of VESA mount, and it comes with three depth screws to accommodate different TV hole depths.
It's pretty easy to install (four big holes in the wall basically). Motion is super smooth with enough friction to keep it in gently in place.
Used on a 40" TV there's no drop, and it almost comes out 90 degrees from the wall.
You've got a few degrees tilt too, which is handy if it's high up.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Very sturdy (and heavy) bracket. It all comes down to fitting. I was initially skeptical how steady this would be having stuck to more traditional flat brackets in the past - but sticking the massive screws supplied straight into a stud means it's not going anywhere! (they are really big - don't forget to drill a pilot hole first otherwise you will crack the wood). I'd have no hesitation in purchasing another if I have the need, it really is good value compared to many £100 brackets. Also comes with a braided hdmi cable. Winner!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Really good product for the price, very sturdy and my 52" TV (sony kdl-50w829b) is holding strong on the wall. I had to use their customer support and it was excellent.

Be concious that the slightly older Sony TVs are not VESA compatible and the holes are not in the right place. You have to buy these to align the top and bottom holes https://www.amazon.co.uk/UMount-SAF100-Adapter-Televisions-Models-x/dp/B00NA9EXBK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1498145936&sr=8-1&keywords=sony+wall+mount+adaptor and then this https://www.amazon.co.uk/Invision-VESA-Adapter-Mounted-Brackets/dp/B004OSVSKU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1498145891&sr=8-1&keywords=invision+tv+wings. Even then it wasnt easy to get the screws in (but not impossible) but this is no fault of Invision's, its a Sony problem.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
This is a very compact and capable bracket, I needed a bracket to mount to a single vertical stud in a partition wall and this holds up a 32" TV easily, I did use smaller coach bolts than supplied as the ones in the box were too long and would have breached the partition wall but its rock solid and have no worries about it moving or falling even with the TV fully articulated. I probably need another soon for another room downstairs and would definitely buy another of these brackets. The magmount spirit level is a handy freebie in the box for installing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Great easy to fit bracket. We have now installed two of these and they do a great job. Each bracket comes with all the screws, raw plus and TV screws to fix a TV to a wall. As long as you work out where the middle of your TV is then setting out the holes to be drilled in very easy. the plastic cable tidies work well as long as your cables are long enough.

Will buy again if required.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
The price is brilliant for a product that comes with all types of fixings and therefore it has what you need. Very sturdy. Instructions are simple to follow. do remember that when pushed right back to the wall the TV will be off center due to the folding arm, so if you want it center when in that position then fold the arm away and center it then.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Purchased for a 42'' LG TV. The TV is now on the wall and we are happy with the purchase. Items to beware of : some of the outlets were covered with the part that you screw on the back of the TV this can be overcome with a right angle lead. There is a distance between the wall and the tv which there is going to be giving what this wall mount can do. Had this delivered on a Sunday which was fantastic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Kind of complicated, not very easy to mount. Perhaps this would have been easier with a solid wall as the mount is very heavy. Ended up drilling a ton of holes in my wall to ultimately not use the mount. Not really the fault of the mount, but just frustrating as previous mounts I have dealt with could easily hold up my TV weight and I did not have problems installing.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
This is an excellent product. It seems to be well made; was very easy to install; and it seems to be very robust. BUT watch out for variable pricing - it is now on sale for under £30 - I had to pay £44 !! so I would say that at the full price it was not value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)