Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£170.00+ £5.59 shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2015
I got quite into my Japanese Whiskeys, this is a nice one too. Don't drink it that often but like the flavours when I do. Some can be quite expensive, but got an amazon deal on this, so it was good value!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 May 2014
I'm not a whisky snob, so tend to buy on recommendation from fellow drunkards, and this stuff is lovely. I can't recommend it highly enough.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Never tried Japanese whisky before but fantastic, the Japanese certainly know how to make whisky. It`s whisky, like whisky used to taste like. Pretty peachy and floral, vanilla , slightly smoky but sweet too, well worth the price. If you like this whisky try also the Ben Nevis 10 year old also made by Nikka as is Yoichi, but made in Scotland, they own the distillery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
The smell is a strange mix of what I have come to regard as a typical Japanese whisky smell - sort of floral, peaty, smoky, sweets - sherbet or Love Hearts. Really thick creamy texture, very smooth. There's a variety of flavours that come in waves - fruit, smoke, peat. The finish is a wave of smoke.

A very Scotch like Japanese whisky.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2012
My partner is the whiskey drinker in the house, and trying to find him different ones to try can be difficult. He liked this one and was amazed that some of the rarer whiskies were available on Amazon at great value prices.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Very smooth and sweet - it has a slight caramel taste and smell.

Nice to have as a spare when the Scottish whisky has been finished!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Got for my dad at Christmas . Black Friday at a reduced price very happy!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Very tasty well packed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
A bit rough but easy to get used to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)