Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
56
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£3.49


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2017
Grabs u from the 1st track.. Beautiful..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
All very perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
A wonderful album and the quality of the sound is very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2001
Saw her on MTv about 2 years ago, and forgot to buy the "Tigerlily" CD until about 6 months ago - still can't stop playing it. Every song is magical. "Wonder" was the single but "Carnival" should have been the follow-up. "I may know the word", is one of those songs you just never tire of listening to. Soulful, blues, rock, folk, it's all there and more - when will she get the recognition she deserves. Buy this CD now and you won't regret it.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2001
Ok - so this isn't going to sell as many as Eva Cassidy (but then again, it hasn't been sponsored by BBC Radio 2) - however, it is still an absolute gem from a treasure trove of music greats. There are so many strong tracks (San Andreas Fault, Wonder, Carnival) with San Andreas Fault worthy of epic status, combined with wistful and solemn ones (I May Know The Word, River) that it is an album that deserves to be played again and again. The track that stands out for me is Where I Go, a subtle, quiet epiphany -"well I go to the river / to soothe my mind / ponder over / the crazy days of my life / just sit and watch the river flow" - that will resonate in your mind for a long while after. I can't say anything better than go out and buy this album. Then tune in, lie back and chill out.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2016
interesting vocals but at the end of the day, not my sort of music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2007
I am a huge 10,000 Maniac fan, love Natalie Merchant and the rest, but seriously Tigerlily just rocks my world every day. There is nothing on the CD that i do not enjoy. I take it out of my player in my car, and before the week ends, its back in. Her song writting is marvelous, and so spiritually moving. I keep IN MY TRIBE in my player as well. I have absolutly everything she has done as well as MANIACS. I also would love to hear a new piece of work from her such as a NORA JONES. I would enjoy hearing her and Beth Orton together as well. TIGERLILY is simply great!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2001
I have had this album for a couple of years, and still play it lots. Every track is well crafted and full of emotion, from the up tempo Wonder to the have-a-tissue-near Beloved Wife. Buy it!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£8.99
£9.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)