Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
17
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2010
Over the years I have collected and seen many Documentary's on D day.Some we good and some were not! always the same footage but with different commentators.
this DVD was a very good production as it covered in detail all of the Beach head landings plus the American and British Airborne invasion.For myself there was black and white plus colour footage which I have not seen before. plus interview with veterans whom I have not seen before ( with the exception of Major Dick Winters) for any collector it is well worth the money spent
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2011
The set consists of three programmes produced independently of each other, but with a common theme of D-Day. In recent years there have been a lot of documentaries on D-Day, so your satisfaction with this set will depend on how much you know already. I found the disc 'D-Day the lost evidence' linking aerial reconnaissance photos to actual action on the ground and survivors testimonies the most useful.
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
Well most of these dvd's content can be found elswhere, but not all. This is what makes this triple collection worth having. Virtually the entire D-Day event is here in a cleverly produced,covenient selection. Pure history watching before your very eyes, shame so many had to pass on whilst making it..!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
How the Americans won D Day, with a little support from the English and even less from the Canadians. Pictorially OK but very biased.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
3 dvd's covering the Second World War using the original newsreels. Fascinating as there is a lot of footage that was new to me and very informative. This is history as it happened and contains scenes which are gruesome but it is what happened.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
As l love history l found this to be a great job.
Happy New Year to all the staff

Sam Hall
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
great piece of ww11 doc ive seen some good docs but this is the tops and a bargain at the price
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
as i had recently been to normandy this dvd was really good and informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Good film happy with quality of film and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
Great watching this very interesting story line
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)