Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
60
3.9 out of 5 stars
Style: Star Wars Science - Multicolor Lightsaber Room Light|Change
Price:£29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2013
I bought this as part of a Xmas gift for my boyfriend who is a big fan of Star Wars... we placed it on the side of the mirror on top of the fireplace in the living room and is beautiful and cool!!! He decided to get another one so we make make the pair on both sides of the mirror... with one remote control we are able to turn both on at the same time. It looks beautiful there!!

It's actually smaller than I expected but after assemble and place it on the wall you realize how cool it is!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Great product, I bought 2 of these for my boys (3 and 5 years old) they absolutely loved them, they helped to put them together, I like the way they switch off after 15min, great battery saving feature
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
it's not bad. Nice little remote. But you can't read by it. Kids love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
I purchased this for my 9 year old grandson as a birthday present as his room was being decorated in a Star wars theme. 1st one arrived without an on/off button, replacement was the same, obviously we wanted it replaced with a working one to be told by Amazon that it is not meant to have an on/off button. The only way you can switch this on and off is by sticking a screwdriver or pen in the hole which due to the lack of a satisfactory answer by Amazon, seems to be something Amazon thinks is an okay thing to teach a child...a light doesn't work..stick a screwdriver in it....Don't waste your time, such a shame as when on is lovely
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
like this, but the IR remote only turns on the light sabre once you have manually turned it on by hand. Then it will turn it on and off, i guess this is an energy saving feature but can be annoying
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2010
Looking at the image of the lightsaber on the wall next to the bed, and without any other information in the description, I imagined this to be at least a metre in length.

WRONG!

The fact of the matter is that the bed shown is a scale replica that would probably suit an action man and the lightsaber blade is a puny 15-20mm diameter by about 350-400mm long.

Less of a lightsaber and more of lightdagger I'm afraid. Pfft!
11 Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
great product, remote is useless it works when it wants to work. nice feature it turns itself off after 20 or so mins
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
The saber is smaller than the real one and the light pretty weak (compared to the promotional pictures) . .
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
I bought this as a gift for a (grown-up-big-kid) boyfriend who, like myself, is a big Star Wars fan and also a gadget fan. The novelty of the light is very appealing -any Star Wars fan would love it.
You can mount it to the wall or lean it on something. It is slightly shorter than I expected, but the light is effective and bright enough. The noise made by the remote control when changing the light saber's colour is cool.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
It's not that long as the blade is only 19"/48cm. But it looks so cool on my wall.
It comes with screws but double sided tape holds it up just fine.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)