Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
103
4.2 out of 5 stars
Little Tikes Spray & Rescue Fire Truck
Price:£59.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 June 2010
The fire engine didn't exactly fit well together and the steering wheel rod had no pre-drilled holes in it to attach the white hook, which fixes it to the vehicle body. We had to drill our own and hope that we didn't crack the pastic.
We already have the Little Tikes police car which the children love. We expected the same quality and size from the fire engine. However, although it says that it is for children up to age 5, my four year old grandson who is not a very big child, struggled to get into it.
There is no door and he had to climb in. Each time he was left with his left leg outside the vehicle and no way of getting his foot in. We had to show him that he must climb in and remain standing until both legs are inside and then he can sit down. I would imagine the problem is no different for a younger child because it would entail a fair bit of climbing either way. Definitely a disappointment.
Still having said all this, my grandson loves it and when the better weather comes, will love the water tank and the hose. As I am a registered childminder, I have no doubt it will get a lot of use one way or another.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
The spray part of the truck didn't work, hard to return as there wasn't any options
We would have had to return the whole truck
Better to buy it in a shop where it can be tested xxx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
Seems quite flimsy for the price. Looks good put together did have two parts missing. Managed to make it without. Love how it actually squirts water
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
Bought it for my three years old as a birthday gift. It's a complete waste of money by little tikes. The pump is so hard for a toddler and some parts were missing from the box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
My grandson loves this, I bought it for him for Christmas and he's in it all the time. Can't wait until the summer when we can fill it with water for him to squirt out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Perfect pressie for my grandson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2017
The pump doesn't work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
My kids love this fire engine.

However, the spray did not work. When the water tank is flipped over, a lot of water came out through the base of the pump. So it seemed air (and water) was leaking from the parts. I contacted the company and they offered replacement of the hose and pump, but even with the new parts the spray did not work. They then offered a new water tank. In whatever combination, the spray did not work. At last, they sent me a set of a water tank, hose, and pump that they had tested. And the new set worked fine.

So if you have a similar problem, keep reporting the problems in details. Their customer service is making a good effort, even though the manufacturers may not as good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here