Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive playlist - Elton John Pre-order now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
59
4.3 out of 5 stars
Style: Realistic|Change
Price:£7.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2016
What a disappointment. I checked the measurements before ordering this toy and expected it to be 14 cm in length - it's not. The packaging is 13 x 14 cm but the toy itself is 9 cm long. I would not have paid £6.99 had I known this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Harold is the best toy helicopter I have found. The majority of the toy is metal, with some strong plastic parts. The rotors are made of strong flexible plastic (when bent numerous times by a toddler they did not break). The rotors have reasonably smooth edges and are short (presumably to avoid sharp edges sticking out much). The helicopter has far out lasted others (which were pulled apart). The helicopter is heavy (which is good) but could be dangerous if thrown. Overall it is an excellent toy which is very popular.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
I bought this for my 18 month old grandson. He loves it. It is made from die-cast, with two plastic rotors and is very sturdy. Despite his less than gentle treatment it has still survived.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2015
The following was listed in the description : "Includes magnets to attach other cars and vehicles". There are NO magnets on this toy to attach to the other 'Take n Play' Thomas vehicles we have!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
Our Grandson absolutely loves this toy and has hardly put it down. It is really good quality and takes all the knocks a 2 year old can give.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2011
Not much to say was slightly bigger than expected but my 3 year daughter loves it and die cast will last - much bette than plastic.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
Flaming Funnels - Smaller than I thought it was going to be, but is made out of metal and seems to be put together well. I think it'll be taken on many fly overs of the living room and will be loved by all little Thomas fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Based on the Westland Whirlwind/Sikorsky S-55 design, Harold first appeared in the stories of Rev Awdry in 1956. He has been popular to be played with since purchase, and Harold continues to feature in much of the current Thomas film output which no doubt helps to keep him up there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
Great design and replica of the real Harold.good how the propellers move around. Good colours. Very sturdy object that can be thrown around no problem. Two year old loves it. Would be good if it could have a magnet- maybe underneath to pick up trains but that's just an idea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Well, Harold is my son's favourite. We've lost one and I had to buy another. It seems to be very resistant and quite heavy I would add. Overall it is a good toy and I always appreciated the toys from Mattel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling

Top Rated

Lowest Price


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)